Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 15, 2016

Lent-Day 6

I shared on the Many Strands facebook page devotions, written by others, for the 4th and 5th days of Lent. You can click on the link below to read them,

Now for my day 6 reflections…

Circumstances beyond my control brought me to my knees today. I had absolutely no say in what was going on and the only options open to me were to love and pray.

Thankfully, God brought this devotion into my quiet time and it helped me to ask Him for the very love I needed, while I prayed.

http://www.satisfactionthroughchrist.com/2016/02/praying-scriptures-heart-love.html

Click on the link above and read the devotion and then comeback here and read the rest of my post.

This was my prayer for today, after I read the prompts.

I pray that my family would be firmly established in Your love, and that You would help us to grasp the immensity of Your love for us.

 

ephesians 3 17

I ask that You would fill our hearts, minds and souls with a love for You which knows no bounds. Help us to be obedient to You and to Your word.

Lord, help me to love other believers in a manner that shows the world how much I believe in You.

Help me to love the people in my life that I find it most difficult to love. Soften my heart towards them. Help me to see them as You see them. Please, help me to also quickly forgive those people whom I believe have wronged me. Let me be an example of Your forgiveness in this world. I want to wear Your love like a piece of clothing for all to see.

Thank You for sending Your Son to earth to die in my place for my sins. I love you for saving a wretch like me.

Lord, You know my heart is already heavy with this knowledge; not all the people I love most on this earth are saved. The cry of my heart is, “Save them, Jesus, Save them! Open the eyes of their hearts, Lord, they need to know You, they need to see You, they need to feel You.” Lord, I pray that You would bring people into their lives to be a witness of Your love and faithfulness.

If their is anything inside of me that is hindering my loved ones ability to know You fully, I ask that you reveal it to me and heal me from the inside out. Work in my life and help me to totally be free from any unforgiveness or hatred that is in my heart towards other people.

Lord, I pray  1st Corinthians 13:4-7, help me to be patient and kind, help me with any jealousy You find in my heart. I don’t want to be boastful, prideful or rude to the people in my life, or that I might meet in the world around me. Help me not to seek for myself, but to place others above my own wants and desires. Give me Your Spirit of love for all people. Help me to rejoice in Your truths and to share Your truth in a loving manner. I do not want to love others with conditions or to use manipulation to get my way. I want my love to be like Yours. I want to bear all things, believe all things, hope all things and endure all things.

I do not want to be hypocritical, Lord. I want to love others with a pure heart and pure motives. Let my actions reflect the same love that comes out of my mouth, and may the words from my mouth be always uplifting and point others to You. Amen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

