Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 1, 2014

WOBS ~ Tuesday Reflection ~ Focus on Recognizing Our Peace

I want to go back to the message that my Pastor shared on Saturday and dig a little deeper into recognizing our peace.

Here is a reminder of what I shared with you all on Sunday about the peace part of her message…

“Let the emotions of the moment pass before you speak the words or make the decision!”  Operating from our emotions is operating in the flesh, only speak when there is PEACE about what you are going to say, only act upon those things that you feel God’s PEACE in your life.”

We can rest assured that Joseph was at peace with the decisions that he had made, and in how he reacted to the advances from Potiphar’s wife.  Despite being sent to prison, his life still flourished and the Lord still blessed him.  Joseph’s peace was in staying true to God.

Over the last several days I have been thinking about whether I recognize when I AM at peace.   I intended to write about this in the other blog and felt led in another direction, but through a conversation today with a friend who is having surgery…I felt led back to these thoughts.

Do I recognize when I am at peace within myself?

How do I know when I have that peace?

I really think that I do recognize it when God fills me with peace.

The best way that I know to convey this feeling of peace is to compare it to the times that I would rock my daughter as an infant and she would make a sound that insured, to me, that when I placed her in her bed she would be out for the night.  The sound was a sigh…it was a deep inhale of air that she would hold for a few seconds and then release, as if her tiny little body had been tied up in knots and she was finally just ready to let it all go and sleep.

Even though I do not sigh…I do recognize the feeling of peace that comes over me when I finally exhale and release all my worries on to God.  It is so important for us to know and to recognize the peace that can only come from God, within ourselves.  And once we know and recognize the peace that comes from God, we need to actively seek it…to the point that it becomes second nature to us.

Turn away from evil and do good; seek peace and pursue it. Psalm 34:14

189898ad078b4735f8558c4661b50f2c

Strive for peace with everyone, and for the holiness without which no one will see the Lord. Hebrews 12:14

hebrews12_14

 

Dear Lord, I am so thankful to You for being my peace.  Help me to seek peace, through you, for the people in my life and with any decision I might need to make.  I love you, Lord and I love peace in my life.  You are the author of peace and I know that when I am at peace, it is because You are within me.  In Jesus name, Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

