Posted by: heisourstrongtower | October 10, 2013

Many Strands Challenge ~ Seeking God’s Wisdom for 2014 ~ Day 11

Seeking God's Wisdom - Day 11

Today’s Assignment ~ Make sure that you have your prayer journal with you as you complete each day’s reading. You are going to want to keep track of the verses that are resonating with you, as you read.

1. If you have not already done so, answer the questions in this blog-post;

https://heisourstrongtower.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/many-strands-challenge-seeking-gods-wisdom-for-2014/

If you have answered them…review your answers prior to reading today’s assignment.

2. Say a prayer asking God to reveal Himself to you through His word.

3. Read Ephesians 3 – 4 As you read, highlight verses that are speaking to your heart and reflect on these questions…

• What is the main point of this portion?

• What does God – Father, Son or Holy Spirit – reveal of himself?

• What insight am I given into myself and into my life situation? Is there an example of a warning to heed? A promise to claim?

• What does Christ require of me now, in thought, word or action?

A reflection on today’s reading…

“Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come boldly and confidently into God’s presence… 

When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father, 15 the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth.16 I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. 17 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. 18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. 19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

20 Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. 21 Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.” 
Ephesians 3:12, 14 – 21

This has been a difficult morning and I am doing my very best to hold onto “confident hope” as I move through this day. Also if it weren’t for discipline and intention…this post probably would not be happening.

God wanted me to put my words into action. He wanted me to walk my talk and to realize that without Him in my life…I would be anxiety-filled mess right now. I would be going for the bottle instead of my Bible!

Thank God for the Bible and thank God for this challenge. Especially thank God for these words, right here.

“I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. 17 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.”

I felt His power this morning, as soon as I stopped complaining and started seeking! God met me and He empowered me with inner strength. Not only did He give me today’s reading assignment; He also gave me this devotion; from praise.com to mediate on and to help move me forward, not backward.

Day 4: The 30 Day Praise Challenge
by Becky Harling

“I am the LORD, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth.” ~ Jeremiah 9:24

The Invitation

Injustice is a part of the fallen world. When life feels unfair, you are tempted to question My kindness. Satan, the Enemy of your soul, fills your mind with doubts. Child, My sense of justice is different from yours. Dare to praise Me for being good, even when I allow circumstances to occur in your life and in the lives of those you love that feel unfair. My every intention toward you is good. I continually offer you kindness as an expression of My nature. Celebrate My loving-kindness by thanking Me for the gifts I shower on you every day. I reign with perfect justice. There will come a day when I will bring good out of every evil. When you worship Me, My Spirit nurtures your faith. Test Me in this; praise Me for My justice and goodness, then watch and see how your trust in Me grows. I have your best interests at heart. Come, praise Me and feel renewed hope rising in your soul. (Ps. 118:1; Ps. 33:5; Ps. 34:8; Ps. 107:1)

Today, praise God for being just and kind. Before you turn on your praise music, spend a few moments making a list of all the ways you have experienced God’s kindness in the last week. For example, you might have received a call from a headhunter just a few days after being told that your job was being terminated. Or maybe your husband brought you flowers or gave you a compliment when you were feeling like he takes you for granted. Perhaps just when you felt you couldn’t handle the challenge of having a child with special needs, you experienced an unexpected breakthrough. You can trust His kindness. Praise Him that even when life feels unfair, His intentions toward you are good.

For the LORD is righteous, he loves justice; upright men will see his face. (Ps. 11:7)

I am going to praise Him, right now, because even though things are not going the way I think they should and some things this morning do scream of injustice to me…His intentions in this situation are going to be used for good. His intentions in all things are good!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_O1GleGicNg

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

