Posted by: heisourstrongtower | October 9, 2013

Many Strands Challenge ~ Seeking God’s Wisdom for 2014 ~ Day 10

Seeking God's Wisdom - Day 10

Today’s Assignment ~ Make sure that you have your prayer journal with you as you complete each day’s reading.  You are going to want to keep track of the verses that are resonating with you, as you read.

1. If you have not already done so, answer the questions in this blog-post;

https://heisourstrongtower.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/many-strands-challenge-seeking-gods-wisdom-for-2014/

If you have answered them…review your answers prior to reading today’s assignment.

2. Say a prayer asking God to reveal Himself to you through His word.

3. Read Ephesians 1 – 2  As you read, highlight verses that are speaking to your heart and reflect on these questions…  

  • What is the main point of this portion? 
  • What does God – Father, Son or Holy Spirit – reveal of himself? 
  • What insight am I given into myself and into my life situation? Is there an example of a warning to heed? A promise to claim? 
  • What does Christ require of me now, in thought, word or action?

 

A reflection on today’s reading… 

15 “Ever since I first heard of your strong faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for God’s people everywhere, 16 I have not stopped thanking God for you. I pray for you constantly, 17 asking God, the glorious Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, to give you spiritual wisdom and insight so that you might grow in your knowledge of God. 18 I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance.” Ephesians 1:15-18

Confident hope, not just hope, but CONFIDENT HOPE!!!  Don’t you just love those two words together!!!

I just have to take these two words deeper…I am going to look them up and define them for you and for me.

ConfidentMarked by assurance, as of success; having strong belief or full assurance; persuaded of; very sure; having or feeling no doubt or uncertainty.

Synonyms – sure, certain, positive, convinced, secure, definite, assured, bold

This is getting exciting!

Hopea feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen; a feeling of trust; to cherish a desire with anticipation; to expect with confidence; someone or something on which hopes are centered; to desire with expectation of obtainment.

Synonyms – confidence, expectation, optimism, anticipation, courage, hopefulness, faith, prospect, promise, want, trust, yearn, goal, look forward to.

WOW!!!  I want to have “confident hope” in all areas of my Christian walk.  And you know what popped into my mind today as I reflected on what to write for today…”You can have confident hope, in all areas of your life, it just requires discipline and intention!”

Yes, discipline and intention…two more great words for a one-word resolution.

You see what I am doing during this challenge on the Many Strands page requires discipline and I have to do it with intention.  I have taken on the challenge of posting something for the next 90 days onto the Many Strands page and without discipline and intention it would not get done.

The awesome part of all of this, is that I wake up each morning excited to see what God is going to show me through what I read and through what He gives me to write.  I wake up hopeful because I am confident that He is going to show me the way.

Can I share a little secret with you all???  These challenges help me!  They force me to open my Bible every day and read God’s word.  Without God’s word where would I be???  Thanking God for confident hope!!!

“Father, today I will hope continually in You. I know that I can only find confident hope by experiencing Your personal presence, companionship, and daily assistance in my life. As the Psalmist declared, “My hope is in thee” (Ps. 39:7). In Jesus name, Amen

lamentations-3-26

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

