Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 25, 2013

Sabbatical – Day 23 – Don’t Let Anything TRUMP God!

There was no Day 22 post!  I was in “time-out”!  That is a post for another day!

“All of us, with no covering on our faces, show the shining-greatness of the Lord as in a mirror. All the time we are being changed to look like Him, with more and more of His shining-greatness. This change is from the Lord Who is the Spirit.” 2 Corinthians 3:18

2 Corinthians 3_18

God knows me!

Very well!

He formed me in my mother’s womb and He knows what makes my heart sing and He knows what makes my heart weep.  My heart is weeping these days over the condition of this world.   My heart is weeping these days because many of my loved ones have an “of this world” mentality!  Their heart’s condition reflects the world’s position.

I know that their hearts are angry at God…He knows it too!  Because as well as He knows me, He knows them!

This time I am taking off…this sabbatical…is for me to get my priorities straight!  My utmost concern should be for the people in this world with heart problems…the people in my family who have hearts that are troubled.  The very most that I can do for them is pray and pray some more. *I need to add something to this post in retrospect…”My utmost concern should be first and foremost that my heart, mind and actions are in align with God. That I have my own heart problems taken care of, then I can take my concern about others to the foot of the cross.” (6/25/2016)

I have been walking for over a year with some friends and inevitably we talk about things that are going on in each of our lives.  There is nothing wrong with that, unless I allow their advice or instructions…TRUMP what God has called me to do.

I have been posting and sharing with all of you for close to two years now and there is nothing wrong with that, unless I allow that time to…TRUMP what God has called me to do.

There are so many distractions in this world, so many different ways to have fun and spend time together.  God wants me to have fun and He wants me to enjoy myself, unless I allow all those diversions to…TRUMP what God has called me to do.

There are serious things going on in the world, in this nation, in my state, in my city and in my community.  I need to stay informed and keep abreast of current events, unless I allow these present-day occurrences…TRUMP what God has called me to do.

So what has God called me to do????

SPEND TIME IN HIS WORD…this is where I will find my greatest knowledge!

MEDITATE AND REFLECT ON WHAT I HAVE READ …memorizing verses will help me to do battle against the enemy of this world.

PRAISE AND WORSHIP…gratitude to God will reflect in my daily attitude in this world!

PRAY!

PRAY SOME MORE!

SILENT IN HIS PRESENCE…giving GOD reign over my life!

The most important weapon in my heart’s desire to see change in my family and in this world is PRAYER!  I AM NOT GOD!

I cannot transform hearts or minds!  I just know the One who can!

I can only pray and ask God to, first, make sure my heart and mind is in align with His, and help me to be an example of Jesus in the lives of my loved ones, and in the lives of people I interact with daily.  And then, I can ask God to bring His transforming power into the lives of my loved ones and the world.

My heart’s condition has quite a bit to do with how God will be positioned in my life and in yours too!

Today is going to be filled with many things; Bible readings in Psalms, reflection and meditation on what I have read, praising and worshiping God for who He is and what He has done….and, most importantly, prayer and being still in His presence.

Happy Tuesday, friends!  Thinking of you and praying for you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

