Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 2, 2013

I Think the Word is BURNOUT!

Ephesians 4:11-16

New Living Translation (NLT)

11 Now these are the gifts Christ gave to the church: the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, and the pastors and teachers. 12 Their responsibility is to equip God’s people to do his work and build up the church, the body of Christ. 13 This will continue until we all come to such unity in our faith and knowledge of God’s Son that we will be mature in the Lord, measuring up to the full and complete standard of Christ.

14 Then we will no longer be immature like children. We won’t be tossed and blown about by every wind of new teaching. We will not be influenced when people try to trick us with lies so clever they sound like the truth. 15 Instead, we will speak the truth in love, growing in every way more and more like Christ, who is the head of his body, the church. 16 He makes the whole body fit together perfectly. As each part does its own special work, it helps the other parts grow, so that the whole body is healthy and growing and full of love.

speaking-truth-in-love

Each of us is a part of the whole body of Christ.  Each one of us has our own job to do, which helps the other parts grow to be healthy, loving and more like Christ.

I am finding that there is a problem within my part of this whole.  Sometimes I am so busy doing what I feel is God’s work that I sometimes miss out on what God wants to say to me, personally.  There have been many mornings over the past several months when I have had a thought, and instead of following it through to fruition…I let some other “work” on my plate shove that “thought” right out of my mind.

More times than I care to remember I have shared something that was missing a key ingredient…my heart totally committed to God and the task at hand.

I know He has a job for me to do and it is time to immerse myself in Him and His Word with a heart tuned to what He has to say to me.

So what does this mean to the various groups within Many Strands and the Many Strands page???

I will only be closing down one group…”The Power of a Woman’s Words”.  There has not been any interaction on that page for quite some time and most of the ladies are in other groups.  I will be leaving Women of Victory, Women Living Victoriously, S.C.A.R.S and G.L.U.E. open and please feel free to interact with each other, post encouragement and share prayer requests.  I will not be sharing much with any of these groups for the next month or so.  I pray that you all understand.  If any of you would like to volunteer to share into one of these groups for me over the next 30 days…please let me know.

As for the Many Strands page on facebook…we are almost finished with the different challenges that I committed to sharing with each of you.  I will schedule the remaining weeks of “Praying the Names of Jesus” on our page and they will continue to show-up each week-day morning until the study is over.   I want to finish the 52- Week Word Study after my sabbatical, which means we will be taking a break from the Word Study.

I will not be off of facebook totally, but it will be on a very limited basis.  If you need prayer…please email me your prayer requests at plmuzik@sbcglobal.net or send me a private message.

Please pray for me over the next 30 days as I follow God’s will for my life…pray for restoration, pray for reflection, and pray for my identity in Christ.

I will be praying for each one of you too.

 

Responses

  1. For some reason I have not been receiving anything from you and the groups disappeared from my FB….. I figured you had already taken one… OH I have been missing so much…. I am praying for you dear friend.. you are a blessing and I do want Gods best for you and you to hear and be walking in it…. Much Love!!

  2. Hang in there. I pray that God gives you what you need at this time. You have helped me and others. You are a blessing. I also share Jesus calling on my page here: http://www.modelmayhem.com/1786724 I share Jesus this way to young models from around the world. These young ladies either don’t know about His Truth or have wandered away. I present Him to them via Jesus Calling to help them before its to late. Thank you once again. God Bless you. Mike

  3. So right there with you on this. God’s brought many to this cross road as a way of New Beginning. (That’s my Pollyanna perspective , anyway 🙂 ) So Blessed by your writing, teaching. praying for fresh Winds for the both of us, Friend. Blessings, Shandra

  4. Sending my blessings. You have blessed me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

