Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 29, 2013

Jesus Calling ~ April 30th

“WHEN SOME BASIC NEED IS LACKING – time, energy, money – consider yourself blessed. You very lack is an opportunity to latch onto Me in unashamed dependence. When you begin a day with inadequate resources, you must concentrate your efforts on the present moment. This is where you were meant to live-in the present; it is the place where I always await you. Awareness of your inadequacy is a rich blessing, training you to rely wholeheartedly on Me. 

The truth is that self-sufficiency is a myth perpetuated by pride and temporary success. Health and wealth disappear instantly, as can life itself. Rejoice in your insufficiency knowing that My Power is made perfect in weakness.”

 

James 1:2, “My brothers and sisters, you will face all kinds of trouble. When you do, think of it as pure joy.”

 

2 Corinthians 12:9 (NASB), “And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.”

 

My thoughts…

 

I think that most of us are in some sort of state of lack the majority of the time. Whether we are lacking material resources, physical resources or the resource of time…I know that I am a person in need the majority of my day.  Tonight I was in need of some patience…I was sorely lacking in that area and truthfully, I allowed some frustration into my dealing with some people in my life. But, then God nudged me and reminded me about the grace account Jesus opened for me and urged me to go make a withdrawal.

I did make that withdrawal. I did receive the grace that I needed for my time of weakness. Not only did God give me some grace for my day…I was able to pass some grace on to others.  I even admitted that I was weak and could not do it on my own.  God’s power is perfected in all of our weaknesses and His grace is sufficient to help us through all of our troubles. I need to write on my heart that when I am faced with trouble I am giving God a moment to shine; not just for me, but for those I love too. It IS pure joy when I allow His power overcome my weaknesses!!! It is RIGHT and good to thank Him for everything…no matter what!

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuNwfW7_yRg

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

