Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 18, 2013

Jesus Calling April 19th

I am posting the Jesus Calling devotion, a day early, because you all have an assignment for tomorrow and I am hoping the early post will allow you time to prepare.

“Ever wonder if you are doing enough to be worthy of My Love. No matter how exemplary your behavior, the answer to that question will always be no. Your performance and My Love are totally different issues, which you need to sort out. I love you with an everlasting Love that flows out from eternity without limits or conditions. I have clothed you in My robe of righteousness, and this is an eternal transaction: Nothing and no one can reverse it. Therefore, your accomplishment as a Christian has no bearing on My Love for you. Even your ability to assess how well you are doing on a given day is flawed. Your limited human perspective and the condition of your body, with its mercurial variations, distort your evaluations.

Bring your performance anxiety to Me, and receive in its place My unfailing Love. Try to stay conscious of My Loving Presence with you in all that you do, and I will direct your steps.”

Jeremiah 31:3 “The Lord appeared to us in the past. He said, “I have loved you with a love that lasts forever. I have kept on loving you with faithful love.”

Isaiah 61:10 “The people of Jerusalem will say, “We take great delight in the Lord. We are joyful because we belong to our God. He has dressed us with salvation as if it were our clothes. He has put robes of godliness on us. We are like a groom who is dressed up for his wedding. We are like a bride who decorates herself with her jewels.”

Psalm 31:16 “Let your face smile on me with favor. Save me because your love is faithful.”

Psalm 107:8 “Let them give thanks to the Lord for his faithful love. Let them give thanks for the miracles he does for his people.”

It is comforting to know that God’s love for me is not based on my performance because I know that it is lacking many times. Like just now, my husband asked me a question while I was typing this devotion…and it was not so much the question but the fact that his question once again proved his inattentiveness, sometimes, to what I share with him. My reaction to his action was not a worthy performance on my part. I am going to have to ask him to forgive me for getting exasperated. No excuses or justification…I need to show the patience to Peter that God has shown to me.

It is a good feeling that God’s love is mine forever and no one can take it away from me. I need to thank Jesus every day for the position He took on the cross to wash away the sins of my condition. His Love is faithful. His Love is forever. I think we need to celebrate His Love for us today…let’s share some songs that tell of His great Love for us. God wants us to let His Love shine through us, out into the world. I think we should start a Love-fest on face book today and not hide the light of His love under a bushel. Let’s try something and see what happens…post a song on someone else’s timeline and ask them to pay it forward…ask them to post a song to one of their friends that tells of God’s great love for them.

Here is a suggested post that you could place on their timeline along with the song.

“It only takes a spark to get a fire going and soon all those around can warm up in its glowing. That’s how it is with God’s love once you experience it, it’s fresh like spring, you want to sing, you want to pass it on!!!!

We are lighting a fire on face book today…a fire that will shine the Love of God, we hope, on as many timeline’s as possible. I am sharing this song with you to express God’s love for you and I am hoping that you will share a song on one of your friend’s timelines that expresses God’s great love for them. We want everyone to know that God loves them…just the way they are. Pass it on!!!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

