Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 12, 2013

Jesus Calling ~ April 12th

“TRUSTING ME is a moment-by-moment choice. My people have not always understood this truth. After I preformed miracles in the wilderness, My children trusted me intensely- but only temporarily. Soon the grumbling began again, testing My patience to the utmost. 

Isn’t it often the same with you? You trust Me when things go well, when you see Me working on your behalf. This type of trust flows readily within you, requiring no exertion of your will. When things go wrong, your trust flow slows down and solidifies. You are forced to choose between trusting Me intentionally or rebelling; resenting My ways with you. This trust constitutes a fork in the road. Stay on the path of Life with Me, enjoying My Presence. Choose to trust Me in all circumstances.” 

Exodus 15: 22-25 

22 “Then Moses led Israel from the Red Sea and they went into the Desert of Shur. For three days they traveled in the desert without finding water. 23 When they came to Marah, they could not drink its water because it was bitter. (That is why the place is called Marah.[a]) 24 So the people grumbled against Moses, saying, “What are we to drink?” 

25 Then Moses cried out to the LORD, and the LORD showed him a piece of wood. He threw it into the water, and the water became fit to drink. 

There the LORD issued a ruling and instruction for them and put them to the test.” 

Footnotes:

[a] Exodus 15:23 Marah means bitter. 

Psalm 31:14 “But I trust in you, LORD; I say, “You are my God.”

I can only pray today:

Lord, 

You are my God. I do trust in you! In times of need, strengthen me. You are my strength and my shield; You are my refuge and a very present help in trouble. I know, Father, that Your eyes go to and fro throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts long for You. The body grows weary, but my hope is in You to renew my strength. I do not fear, for You are with me. I am not dismayed or overwhelmed, for You are my God. I know You will strengthen me and help me; that You will uphold me with Your righteous hand. Praise be given to Your Holy name for Your forbearance and mercy. You have dealt gently with Your children in love. You have been patient with me in my humanness and stubbornness. Lord, through the work of Your Spirit, prompt me to be more jubilant in hope, more patient in times of trouble, and more consistent in my prayer life. Teach 


Leave a comment

Categories

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

WordPress.com News

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

Marie Isom.com

Connecting hearts to the riches in Christ

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.