Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 10, 2013

Jesus Calling April 10th

“TRUST ME IN EVERY DETAIL OF YOUR LIFE. Nothing is random in My Kingdom. Everything that happens fits into a pattern for good, for those that love Me. Instead of trying to analyze the intricacies of the pattern, focus your energy on trusting Me and thanking Me at all times. Nothing is wasted when you walk close to Me. Even your mistakes and sins can be recycled into something good, through My transforming grace.

While you were still living in darkness, I began to shine the Light of My Presence into your sin-stained life. Finally, I lifted you up out of the mire into My marvelous Light. Having sacrificed My very Life for you, I can be trusted in every facet of your life.”

Jeremiah 17:7 “But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him.”

Romans 8:28 (AMP) “We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.” 

Psalm 40:2 “He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.”

1 Peter 2:9 (NKJV) “But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;”

My reflections written April 10, 2012…

He will never leave you twisting in the wind…He will never let you go. He is speaking so clearly to me through this devotion and I bet He is speaking to each and every one of you too. Trust Him with every detail…I need to do a better job of this, I know. God orchestrates everything into something good…I need to let Him do His job. I need to get out of God’s way. I need to stop believing that I know what is best for the people who mean the most to me in this whole wide world…my family.

If I have not always known what is best for my own life, and God had to pull me out of mud and mire of my own making on more than one occasion, why in the world do I presume to know what is best in the lives of others. I am well acquainted with what He can do in this life with His marvelous light and I need to let go and let God shine His light into the lives of my family. I mean when I read 1 Peter 2:9…I get goose bumps…I am a part of His chosen generation…I am the daughter to the King…I am one of His special people…I have been called out of darkness and I now reside in His marvelous Light!

I want this for my family too! I want this for my daughter, her husband and their children…I want this for my son. I want them to have a heart conviction and be transformed from the inside out. They say a child will lead them and as I watch the enthusiasm and love for the Lord pouring out of my youngest grandson the last two weekends…I know that God is going to use Joshua to bring about some change. He cannot even read yet and He sat in the back seat of our car and flipped the pages of the Bible I gave him to bring to church. We are talking about the Bible that I carried down the aisle on the day I got married…there are no pictures, only tiny letters and numbers. And yet he turned every page in that Bible and gave us updates as we drove to church on what page number he was on; he does recognize numbers. “How many days until next church,” was the question out of him mouth when we went to get him after service Saturday night.

Child-like faith…child-like wonder…child-like love and acceptance of others! It is a good way to go through life. Here is a prayer of encouragement for the children in our lives.

Heavenly Father,
We, Your people, come together in prayer for our children.
Keep them safe this day, protect them from the evil one,
give them wisdom, enlightenment, and strength
to resist temptation when it comes their way.
They are only ours for such a short time, we give them unto Your care.
They are Yours, You created them and You love them so. 
Send Christian mentors into their lives, who they will listen to.
Mentors who are walking in Your Ways,
who will guide and direct them on the path to You.
For those who have left Your church,
help them to understand that in community there is peace and comfort.
We pray they will all come to know
Your Son Jesus
as their personal Lord and Savior.

In Jesus Name we pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

