Posted by: heisourstrongtower | March 6, 2013

THE NEW TESTAMENT 93-DAY CHRONOLOGICAL READING PLAN – Day 34 Assignment

Moments with God

New Testament Bible Reading Plan

Day 34

 

I am only a foreigner in the land.

Don’t hide your commands from me!

I am always overwhelmed

with a desire for your regulations. Psalm 119:19-20 

I feel that the first verse is speaking to how the author may live on this earth, but he is not of this earth. Often times I can totally relate to the thought of being a foreigner in this land…things happen that I don’t understand or even agree with and it can be difficult. 

But, God wants us to seek Him at all times and I believe He wants us to feel like a foreigner here. I don’t think He wants us to feel comfortable here. I believe that God wants us to desire something greater for our lives and not necessarily something greater here on this earth. Our greater is going to come in heaven. The only way we are going to get their friends, is by knowing Jesus. I have a strong desire to get to know Him better and better each and every day! 

Let’s see what else we can find out about Jesus through our assignment for today; Mark 11 & John 12. 

“I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours. But when you are praying, first forgive anyone you are holding a grudge against, so that your Father in heaven will forgive your sins, too.”  Mark 11:24-25

Bible Reading Plan Day 34

Study Questions for Mark 11

Describe the state of the fig tree in this section. (13)

 

What did Jesus say his house should be called? (17)

 

What did Jesus say you should do when you stand praying? (25)

 

How did Jesus reply when they asked him by what authority he did these things? (29-30)

 

“Jesus shouted to the crowds, “If you trust me, you are trusting not only me, but also God who sent me. For when you see me, you are seeing the one who sent me. I have come as a light to shine in this dark world, so that all who put their trust in me will no longer remain in the dark. I will not judge those who hear me but don’t obey me, for I have come to save the world and not to judge it. But all who reject me and my message will be judged on the day of judgment by the truth I have spoken. I don’t speak on my own authority. The Father who sent me has commanded me what to say and how to say it. And I know his commands lead to eternal life; so I say whatever the Father tells me to say.” John 12:44-50

Study Questions for John 12

What question did Judas ask? (5)

 

What was Judas’ motive? (6)

 

Why did the chief priests want to put Lazarus to death? (11)

 

What did the Greeks request of Philip? (21)

 

What did Jesus say about the grain of wheat? (24)

 

Why didn’t the rulers that believed confess their faith publicly? (42)

 

I do believe, through today’s reading, Jesus has revealed quite a bit to us about whom He is and who sent Him! 🙂

What did Jesus reveal to you through your reading today??????

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

