Posted by: heisourstrongtower | January 20, 2013

He is AMAZING!!!!!

Power of Christ in You

January 20

Approach this day with awareness of who is Boss. As you make plans for the day, remember that it is I who orchestrate the events of your life. On days when things go smoothly, according to your plans, you may be unaware of My sovereign Presence. On days when your plans are thwarted, be on the lookout for Me! I may be doing something important in your life, something quite different from what you expected. It is essential at such times to stay in communication with Me, accepting My way as better than yours. Don’t try to figure out what is happening. Simply trust Me and thank Me in advance for the good that will come out of it all. I know the plans I have for you, and they are good.

“As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”
—Isaiah 55:9–11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
—Jeremiah 29:11

We are following a 31 Day study plan from S.W.A.P. ministries on the Many Strands page this month.  Each day there is another verse shared that speaks to the POWER we have available to us through God.  Today’s “power verses” are found in Ephesians 1: 18-20;

18 I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance.
19 I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him. This is the same mighty power 20 that raised Christ from the dead and seated him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms.

I don’t know why it amazes me, but I think it is a good thing that I am constantly amazed by God…each and everyday!!!  He does know me very well and I think He knows that to keep me amazed is to keep me focused and interested in what He is going to do next!!!!  Love that perspective He just gave me…thanks God!

Anyway, back to the task at hand…to my amazement today He brought Ephesians 1 to the forefront, again this morning.  Why is this so amazing to me…here is what I posted yesterday on the Many Strands page….

“I think we need some Saturday morning “saturation” in God’s word. Here is a devotion for you to read and I then “(in)courage” you to read Ephesians 1 in your bibles. Remember my favorite saying this week is. “…go deeply into God’s word and He will live deeply in you!!!!”

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Ephesians+1&version=NLT

God reveals Himself over and over to me through these challenges…let me know what He reveals to you through this reading.

♥ Patti”

Are you ready to be further amazed by our amazing God…here is what I posted this morning on the Many Strands page, as a footnote to Day 20 of 31 Days of Power…Power of Christ in You.

“God continues to affirm these “power verses” for me! The pastor’s message last night included a challenge for us to read Ephesians 1 to see the power that God has reserved for those who believe Him! I challenged you yesterday to do the very same thing and then here we are this morning…right back in Ephesians 1!!!!

So just in case you did not accept yesterday’s “Saturation” challenge…I think I have made a strong case for you to get out your bibles and read Ephesians 1, today. And, don’t stop there…keep reading, let God be your guide for how far and how deep you get into His word today.

Truthfully, today would be the perfect day to take a long, luxurious bath, in the word of God!!!! 

Remember…we are all daughters, (and sons), of the King over all the earth!!! I pray you have a blessed Sunday!”

Amazing right????  Well get ready for God to reveal some more amazement to your day…I started reading today’s devotional in Jesus Calling and the verses in Isaiah just jumped off the pages at me.  God has a word for us and He wants to make sure we get His message, so what does He do…He makes sure that the words from His mouth go out into the world, and…

 “It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”

He has sent out a word to us and those words will accomplish what He desires and they will achieve His purpose for them through us!!!  Ephesians 1 has a message for me and, maybe just maybe, it contains a message for you.  I have now read Ephesians 1 twice and I intend to go through this chapter in the Bible a few more times during this day.  Slowly and prayerfully, so that God’s purpose for those words will accomplish what He desires and so that achieve His purpose in my life.  Will you join me????

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

