Posted by: heisourstrongtower | January 12, 2013

Moments with God – 31 Days of Power – Day 12 – Power to Conquer

S.W.A.P. Ministries has been sharing “31 Days of Power” during the month of January.  Each day they share a verse about a different “power” we receive through God.  I have been sharing these on the Many Strands page as an avenue for a “Moment with God” in your day.  We are on day 12 and I felt God wanted more from me today than just reading that one verse…I felt Him telling me to read all of Romans 8 this morning.

I was obedient to His call on my life and I did the reading.  I am so glad that I did and I don’t want you to miss out on the great gifts He has given us through His words in Romans 8.  Here is the challenge that I posted on the Many Strands page this morning…I pray that you get out your Bibles today and accept this challenge, this is a powerful chapter in God’s word.

Moments with God

31 Days of Power

Day 12
Power to Conquer

Romans 8:37
Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

In the NKJV version of the verse we are sharing this morning it starts out with the words…”Yet in all these things…”, doesn’t it sound like we are reading the end of what we have the power to conquer? I feel like there is a laundry list of things that we can overcome in the words that come before verse 37.

I know that you know what I am going to ask you to do today…yep, read all of Romans 8. Understand the context of this verse to fully grasp the “power” that is yours to “conquer” through Christ.

Do me a favor…let me know what verse or verses spoke to you through this reading. If you are keeping a prayer journal for 2013 write those verses down in your journal and remind yourself of how you are going to move forward with those verses using the “power to conquer.”

conqueror

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

