Posted by: heisourstrongtower | November 24, 2012

Day 24 of Thanksgiving

November 24– Today I am thankful that God is not finished with me yet…He keeps bringing truth into my life and working on me daily.  Because He has not given up on me…I will not give up on me and I certainly will not give up on you either.  I have been very resistant to putting this message, which I truly believe is from God, out into the world.  It is because I am too concerned about pleasing people than speaking His truth and pleasing Him!  It is time for me to be blunt and just say it like it is…not only for you, but for me too.

For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths (2 Timothy 4:3)

We need to listen to pastors who won’t love us to death…I would rather be hurt by the truth than condemned by believing the lies from a false teacher.  I believe that not too long ago I was posting and liking messages by false teachers.  I read what they said and I listened to their sermons and I felt so very good about myself, and I thought mmmmm, sin is bad, but God will forgive…maybe its okay, just once or twice or…because God loves me…no matter what, right?????  I just forgot one very important part of the Bible!!!

God HATES sin, especially the sin of knowledge!!!!  He does, really, He does!!!!  God is not a benevolent parent who is going to love us to death!  He is a parent who loves us to LIFE…He will not make light of our poor choices or offer excuses for our bad behavior, if He did He would be signing our death sentence.

He does want us to come to Him and admit our sins, so He can forgive us and we can then move forward.  But…we have to be very careful that we don’t mistake God’s loving grace as justification to continue to live our lives in sin or to think we can pull the “no matter what” card on Him.

We need to stop our sin, drop it and do our best to let it go and never pick it up again.  Because we CANNOT serve two masters and LIVE!

“No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other.” Matthew 6:24

Eventually, the decision will be made to hate the sin or to harden our hearts toward God.  I pray in all fervency that we will walk away from the sins in our life and soften our hearts to the truth that God hates sin…because sin separates us from God.  Jesus hung on the cross because with sin came death…our death and in sin (death) is separation from God.

I am no longer going to love anyone to death. I am going to love them to life and the only way to do that is to preach that a life divided is not a life that is united to Christ.

Salvation Song by Parachute Band

Jesus I come to You
In my heart I bow my knee
Jesus, please take my heart
In it make Your home in me

I believe, Jesus You are God
And You died for me
I believe, Lord You rose again
From my sin You set me free to live again

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I know that You're saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I thank You for saving me Lord

Lord, have Your way in me
By Your spirit draw me near
I have the faith to see
Jesus, You can save me here

I believe, Jesus You are God
And You died for me
I believe, Lord You rose again
From my sin You set me free to live again

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I know that You're saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I thank You for saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I know that Youre saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I thank You for saving me Lord

Surely Your mercy has saved me, delivered me
You gave Your life, now I’m Yours evermore take me

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I know that You're saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I thank You for saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I know that You're saving me Lord

I turn away from my sin Lord
And turn to You, to You
I thank You for saving me Lord
Saving me Lord, saving me Lord

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Thank you for being obedient Patti…..I need to read this. ❤

  2. I am glad that it was a message that you needed to hear too. In this together friend! Turning away from those sins and running to Him!


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

