Posted by: heisourstrongtower | November 10, 2012

30 Days of Thanksgiving – 2012

God placed it on my heart this morning that I need to keep track of what I am thankful for this year.  This blog has become the diary or journal of my walk with Him since November of 2011.  One day my children and grandchildren will hopefully sit down and read these posts…I want them to read all that I have written and understand that nothing I left behind has as much meaning and value as what I have shared on these pages.  These are the words that I want them to remember from me…the words He gave me to share.

November 1 – I am thankful to God for coming to earth as my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ to remove my chains and set me free. I am thankful that God did not stop the ultimate sacrifice and that they both loved us enough to see that it was finished.

November 2 – I am thankful for God-fearing parents who took me to church, even while I was in my mother’s womb…3 times a week.

November 3– I am thankful from my husband of 33 years who has put up with me and has always forgiven me and has shown me unconditional love, even when I did not realize he was.
November 4 – I am thankful for my two children; Sara and Keith, who taught me what it means to love others unconditionally. Because of them, I have an understanding of how great is my Father’s love for me.
November 5 –  I am thankful for my son-in-law, Tim, who loves and puts my daughter and their children first; and always strives to do what is best for his family.
November 6th – I am thankful for my beautiful grandchildren; Ayden, Ashton, Avery and Joshua!!! They are genuinely very good children; loving, well-behaved, smart, polite, funny and they love the Lord!!! Thank You God for these four little souls that You have entrusted to our family.
November 7th – I am thankful that I know the ONE that is really in control of this country and the world. He will never cause me to stumble or fall. God, is the only leader who is truly concerned about the welfare of every person in this country and in the world. I am so thankful that I can count on Him, no matter what circumstances I may be walking in, He is always by my side!!!
November 8th – I am thankful for the many friends that God has brought into my life through our on-line Bible Studies. He has been so good to me by bringing such strong women of God and faithful prayer warriors to link armor with…♥ ♥ ♥!!
November 9th – I am thankful for two beautiful days here in St. Louis, which have allowed me to be outside with the two little ones I watch each day! Now that Peter works from home and Keith is taking all internet courses from home…my life is just a bit more complicated in cold weather. I don’t know why Peter does not think it is professional to hear a baby in the background when he is recording client statements or why Keith would find it difficult to concentrate! Praising God for His blessing of these two beautiful days this week. ;-D
November 10th– I used to operate under the mistaken belief that once I became a Bible carrying member of the Christian faith all of my troubles would disappear. There are times when I still find myself walking around with this illusion rumbling around inside my brain. Nothing could be further from the truth! Life here on earth is preparation for what we will receive in heaven and God has promised us that life on earth is hard…it will not be easy.Read John 16 at some point today and to make it easy for you I am going to share the link to biblegateway with you right here. The link is to the message version, but it is quite easy to change it to your preferred version of the Bible.
This all leads me to what I am thankful for today…I am thankful that Jesus prepared the way for me over 2000 years ago. I am thankful for the friend that lives inside of me…a gift from Jesus. “When the Friend comes, the Spirit of the Truth, he will take you by the hand and guide you into all the truth there is. He won’t draw attention to himself, but will make sense out of what is about to happen and, indeed, out of all that I have done and said. He will honor me; he will take from me and deliver it to you. Everything the Father has is also mine. That is why I’ve said, ‘He takes from me and delivers to you.’”

I am thankful for the guidance, direction, discernment, wisdom and conviction of my friend that Jesus placed inside of me on the day that I truly believed in Him. I may live in a world that has turned their backs on the truth, but I serve the risen savior and I will praise Him even in times of trouble, because He took my place on the cross and served my death sentence. Because He lives, so do I…thank You Jesus!

November 11 – I am thankful today that God has given me a heart that seeks His truth and that He has convicted me to be responsible with the words I share with others.

Lord, I do not want to misuse your teachings or take your words out of context for my benefit or to the benefit of anyone who is seeking Your truths through the words I speak or write. In Jesus name, Amen.

November 12 – I am thankful today to all those who have served our country…including my dad, my uncles, my grandfather and my brother-in-law. I also want to acknowledge the families of those who have served our country…their sacrifices and bravery need to be honored, as well. Thank you!

November 13 – Today I am thankful that we were able to sit down and have meal together. Keith is normally running here or running there and it is very rare for us to have a sit-down at the dinner table meal with our son. Tonight I asked and Keith agreed…thank You Lord for this precious moment in our lives today!
November 14th – I am thankful that my son-in-law put new brakes and rotors on my car two weeks ago…enough said!
November 15 – Today I am thankful for laughter. Some of my best memories are of moments laughing with my family and my friends. Thank You God for bringing laughter into this world; it is good medicine for our souls! I am glad that You want us to enjoy ourselves and I am looking forward to much laughter in heaven! 😀
November 16– So…saw this commercial and there was a lady sitting at a table with a pile of opened fortune cookies in front of her…none of them apparently said what she wanted them to say, because she continued opening them and shaking her head in disappointment. Then they flashed on this guy rubbing a lantern…mmmmm, no genie appeared. The camera then focused on a women digging for the wishbone inside of a turkey and a small boy sat watching her…shaking his head. I related to that little boy throughout this commercial, that’s main focus was selling cars.
This commercial is a total turkey and it is really too bad that all those people don’t know what I know. I don’t need to read fortune cookies or look for a genie in a bottle or even worry that the wishbone in my turkey is broken…I don’t even need to wish upon a star because I am friends with the star maker!!! Thank You God for providing for all of my needs and for manifesting Yourself in my life. My happiness is found in You and nowhere else. I thank You and I praise Your name…In Jesus name, Amen
November 17 – I am thankful for the “moments” I have with God each morning. Do I always stay in perfect peace after my moments… unfortunately the answer to that question is NO! But, He does meet me most mornings with truth and a fresh perspective on how I should move forward. Thank You Lord for meeting me during our quiet time and loving me enough to provide discipline and truth. In Jesus name, Amen
November 18– Today I am thankful that God “graced” me, He did not erase me!Ephesians 2:4-5 4 But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, 5 that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)Thank You, Jesus!November 19 – Today I am thankful for praying ancestors. I know that our family has been so blessed because of all of the grandparents and multiple great grandparents that prayed for the future of their family tree. Lord, I ask that you hug each one of them in heaven today and let them know just how thankful and blessed that I feel our family has been because of how faithful they were to pray. Remind me daily that I need to be the praying grandparent now…praying for future generations to be led to the cross and for the protection of your angels around each and every one of them. In the name of Jesus, Amen

November 20 – My husband received an email today and starting this Monday he will be in New York City for the next 3 weeks. I am thankful that he was not deployed before Thanksgiving and that he will be back home before Christmas. God is all about the details, thank You Lord, for making sure that our family will celebrate Thanksgiving and Christmas together.
November 21 – Thankful for a day with my daughter and my grandchildren today. We are going to Build-a- Bear to make a stuffed animal for the little girl I watch, CiCi, we are going to name it “Funny Hunny” because CiCi is our “Funny Hunny!!!” Love being a part of teaching them that it is much more fun to be the giver of presents than the receiver of them…Thank You Lord for lessons taught and lessons learned!
November 22 – I know this is a little early, but I have to post how thankful I am that my brother’s family is safe, even though a deer came through the windshield of their SUV on their way to Paris, TN. God is good…not one scratch on any of them, the dear did not fair so well! They did want to bag a deer, but I think they wanted to use a more conventional method. Thank You God for Your protection of this precious family.
November 23 – I am thankful for another awesome day today with family. We went to America’s Center in downtown St. Louis and attended St. LouIS Holiday Magic. There were carnival rides, booths and the kids were able to make ornaments, wooden bird houses, cookies and it was just lots of fun! Love my family!
November 24 – Today I am thankful that God is not finished with me yet…He keeps bringing truth into my life and working on me daily. Because He has not given up on me…I will not give up on me and I certainly will not give up on you either. Thank You Jesus for SAVING us and God, Thank You for not loving me to death!
November 25th – I am so very thankful for the sermon that was shared at our church last night. It was about dodging the balls of distraction from the devil and putting on the full armor of God. Thank You Lord for a very timely reminder.

The Whole Armor of God

Ephesians 6:10-20

10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. 11 Put on the whole armor of God, that 

you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age,[c] against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. 13 Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14 Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, 15 and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 ABOVE ALL, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; 18 praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints— 19 and for me, that utterance may be given to me, that I may open my mouth boldly to make known the mystery of the gospel, 20 for which I am an ambassador in chains; that in it I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.

November 26 – Today, as my husband travels to New York by plane to spend the next 3 weeks helping the victims of “Sandy” and my dad goes to the doctor to find out what they are going to do about the cancer on his neck,…I am thankful to Go

d that He gave me this verse to rely on in the New Year. I am claiming it today!

♥♥♥ The LORD is my light and my salvation – whom or what shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life – of whom or what shall I be afraid? Psalm 27:1

November 27 – Dear Lord, I am so thankful that You planted inside of me Your Spirit. I thank You for not leaving me without a means for guidance, discernment and truth. I am not dependent upon anyone, BUT YOU and YOUR WORD for truth and perspective. I vow to move forward in this day continually filtering all that I read and all that I hear through the spirit of the ONE who lives inside of me. You alone know what is truth and it is only through listening to Your voice that Your truth is found. I thank You and I praise You for having the final word in all things. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.
November 28 – Thank You Lord for THIS moment with You this morning!!! Thank You that you died for me!!!
whomi-have-believed-bp1
November 29 – I am so thankful today for my moment with God this morning. I was reminded that I can take God at His word.

While I may be feeling the weight of some heavy burdens…God is my strength!

Philippians 4:13
For I can do every

thing with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need.

While I may be feeling alone and abandoned…God will never leave me!

Hebrews 13:5b
For God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.”

Lord, I thank You for always being faithful and for showing me this morning more ways that I can stand firm on the foundation of Your promises to me.

2 Corinthians 4:8-18
“8 We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; 9 persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body. 11 For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that his life may also be revealed in our mortal body. 12 So then, death is at work in us, but life is at work in you.

13 It is written: “I believed; therefore I have spoken.”[a] Since we have that same spirit of[b] faith, we also believe and therefore speak, 14 because we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Jesus and present us with you to himself. 15 All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.

16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

November 30 – On this last day of thankfulness I just need to reiterate how thankful I am for my family and my friends.  I have been blessed with a great family who I know will always be there for me.  God has given me many friends over the years and I am thankful for each one of them for being a part of my life and the lessons I have learned through those friendships.   Thank You Lord for gifting me with some wonderful people in my life…I am so grateful for each and everyone of them.
Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

