Posted by: heisourstrongtower | October 25, 2012

Jesus Calling – October 25th

I am God with you, for all time and throughout eternity. Don’t let the familiarity of that concept numb its impact on your consciousness. My perpetual Presence with you can be a continual source of Joy, springing up and flowing out in streams of abundant Life. Let your mind reverberate with meanings of My Names: Jesus—the Lord saves, and Emmanuel—God with us. Strive to remain conscious of My Presence even in your busiest moments. Talk with Me about whatever delights you, whatever upsets you, whatever is on your mind. These tiny steps of daily discipline, taken one after the other, will keep you close to Me on the path of Life.

“She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins.” … “The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel”—which means, “God with us.” —Matthew 1:21, 23

“You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.”
—Acts 2:28 Reflections:

I can’t help but feel that we are doing exactly what this devotion is telling us not to do. I believe that we are getting way to complacent in the belief that God is with us, for all time and throughout eternity. We should consider everyday a gift from God and marvel in all the blessings He brings to us during the day. If we are not thanking Him continually throughout our day, then we are taking His gifts for granted and living a life of complacency.

I felt God asking me to speak up today based on the words in this devotion. These are convicting words if we allow them to penetrate. How busy are we in our various ministries??? Are we so busy jumping from page to page, group to group and blog post to blog post that we are missing out on what God is speaking into our day.

I keep hearing Him say it over and over, “Only I have the answers that you seek.” I will admit that I will read something that someone writes and think, “WOW, she gets it, she knows my heart.” When instead I should be saying, “WOW, thank You God for knowing my heart and giving a word to my friend today to speak to me.” We are giving thanks to the people in our life instead of thanking the God of our life!

Only He knows our heart completely, only He knows what we need to hear AND He knows the right person to give His message to…so He can get His message across to us!!!

Let’s try a little experiment today…when we read something or hear something that is speaking to our hearts, whether it blesses our lives or brings conviction to our lives, we need to first thank God for the words, AND then thank the person (vessel) for walking in obedience.

We need to give the glory to God, in all things!

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

