Posted by: heisourstrongtower | October 9, 2012

One Word Resolution…TRUTH

I have been doing my best this year to live in His truth.  There have been times when God has been very successful with the truth that He has planted in me to walk in this year.  And there have been times when I just did not get the truth out there in the manner that He wanted it shared or I just did not live His truth for my life and for that I can only say…I am sorry, please forgive me for those times I got it wrong.

This is another example of imperfect progress.  I assure you there were times when I felt “Unglued” over the truth God wanted for my life and other times when I tried to share “truth” that I felt He was placing on my heart and it was not well received.  “Tried” is the operative word here.  I would like to share just a few things I have learned this year about “truth”…

truth

#1 – I need to enter every conversation humbly

#2 – I do not go with my feelings about a situation, but from His leading

#3 – I don’t wait until it feels like the situation and I am out of control before I speak up;

#4 – I ask God to prepare the hearts of all involved for the truth He has for us

#5 – No matter how badly I feel what I am saying is truth from Him; I am not God…I can only sow the seeds; He will do the watering and tending.

#6 – I cannot speak truth to others if I am not open to listening to the truth from others; even my harshest critics are going to share some truth from Him with me.  I believe that there is always at least a little bit of truth in what others share.

#7 – Sometimes I need a new perspective on the “truth” in a situation 

John 8 32

Thank You Lord, for Your loving guidance during this past year and for always being there with me as I walked this path you chose for me.  I am looking forward to all that You have planned for me in 2013.  To You I give all the honor and glory…Amen.

On to the point of this post…I have an assignment for you as we near the end of 2012.  I am going to suggest that you seek God’s direction for you in 2013 and see what “word” He wants you to take into the New Year.  It might have something to do with your word for 2012, I believe it could even be the same word that you had this year or it could be something entirely different.  I do know that God has a word all picked out for you and I am going to encourage each of you to seek His word for you over the next several weeks.

I believe that God has already spoken to my heart and given me my word for 2013.  I will share more with you about my word for 2013 after I have given it some more prayerful consideration.  In case you are not familiar with the God “word” concept, I have included a link about this one word resolution here…

http://www.myoneresolution.com/one-word-resolution/

This is your mid-week, surprise assignment and WOV, this is why I wound up taking a stroll down memory lane in our group on Monday.  I was looking for what I shared with you all last year when we began our search for that “one” perfect word from God.   I hope that you all share your “one” words stories with us too; what God gave you through that one word this year and/or your new 2013 “word” from God.  Looking forward to your stories.

Dear Lord, 

I lift up these women to you. These ladies have become a part of these groups because they want to walk closer to you. We all want to make 2013 a good year for You Lord, so I am asking You to help each of us to pick that one word, that God word that will define 2013 for us! Lay that word on our hearts, engrave it in our minds…open the pages of our Bibles to show us Your way for us in the new year. We surrender our lives and hearts to You, we are open to Your Godly word for our life and we are looking forward to this new journey with You as our Lord and Savior. Thank you for the great things You are going to be revealing to us. To You we give all the praise and the glory and it is in Your name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

