Posted by: heisourstrongtower | September 17, 2012

SURPRISE ASSIGNMENT – SEPTEMBER 17TH – UNGLUED

Hey, it’s me, Patti.  I am dropping in to bring you another assignment to add to your list.  I received my order from CBD today which includes the participant guide and the DVD curriculum.  The first session is offered free on Lysa’s website and if you click on the link below you can watch the first session there.  When you have finished watching that come back here and find out about your additional assignment.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0vPgdKWkyQ

There you are…welcome back!!  Did you enjoy your time in Italy?  Good.  On to the good stuff.  I am hoping that you all feel comfortable with each other and that we have developed a level of trust within our group over the last two weeks.

If we all lived in the same place we would be meeting at our church or in one of our homes to share our hearts, but that is not an option that is open to us, yet.  But I want us to feel like we are meeting together in that type of setting.  Our bodies are the church and I promise you that you will be amazed at how the Spirit can move from my house to your house and connect each one of us to the other.  I was blest just this past week to experience this with some of the ladies within this very group, as we came together to pray for one of our sister’s in another group.  God moved and He moved mightily, so trust me when I say…we are the church and we are connected through this crazy internet world we meet within.

I also want to assure that this is a safe place for you to fall or to fall apart.  What happens in G.L.U.E. stays in G.L.U.E.  We are free to share our feelings right here in this room.  I know from experience that these ladies will love you when you need love, they will support you when you need support, they will encourage you when you need encouragement and they will hold you accountable when you need a swift kick in the rear.

I feel it is very important to share this, as a reminder for those who have journeyed with Many Strands before, but more importantly for those of you who are new to one of Many Strands Studies; you need to know, as a newbie, that you can share your heart with these wonderful, godly women.  I do it every day and they have been Jesus to me on numerous occasions, and even more importantly they point me to Jesus every time.

So with all of these thoughts in mind…let’s move onto the assignment.

“Take a few minutes to consider the kinds of things that are important for YOU in this setting.  What do you need or want from the other members of the group?  Use one or more of the sentence starters below, or your own statement, to help the group understand the best way to be a good companion to you throughout this “Unglued” journey.

 

It really helps me when…

 

I tend to withdraw or feel anxious when…

 

I’d like you to challenge me about…

 

I’ll know this group is a safe place if you…

 

When we post comments, the best thing you can do for me is…

 

Take out your unglued journal and write each person’s name who responds to this assignment in your book.  Use their response to finish this statement, “The best way I can be a good friend to this person is to…” 

This is your chance to let all of us know what you need from us.  What will help you best from us as we walk alongside of you through this journey?  I am looking forward to your answers; this is going to help each one of us to help you to be all that He has created you to be.

There is still time to join our on-line study of Lysa Terkeurst’s book, “Unglued.”  Even if you have not purchased the book yet…the first 2 chapters are available for free at http://www.ungluedbook.com/freebies/.  You can also purchase the book on sale right now at Family Christian Stores for $7.49, http://www.familychristian.com/unglued-making-wise-choices-in-the-midst-of-raw-emotions.html.  We would love to join with you as we make imperfect progress together!

Many Strands of One Accord On-Line Bible Studies

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

