Posted by: heisourstrongtower | September 12, 2012

Jesus Calling – September 12th

Jesus Calling for Kids – September 12th
I Am Your Best Defense

When you sit quietly with Me, trusting Me, it may look like you are doing nothing. But you are really at war. There are great and terrible battles being fought every day in spiritual realms, and your quiet trust makes a difference.

By quietly trusting Me, you are using some of heaven’s greatest weapons. This battle is not fought with guns, tanks or rockets. This battle is fought with spiritual weapons. The evil one uses fear, loneliness, anger and shame to attack you. But My weapons are more powerful. Fear is defeated by trust. Loneliness is cast out by My Presence. Anger is erased by My Peace. And shame is driven away by forgiveness. Stay close to Me – I am your best defense against evil.

Jesus Calling – September 12th

Receive My Peace. It is My continual gift to you. The best way to receive this gift is to sit quietly in My Presence, trusting Me in every area of your life. Quietness and trust accomplish far more than you can imagine: not only in you, but also on earth and in heaven. When you trust Me in a given area, you release that problem or person into My care.

Spending time alone with Me can be a difficult discipline, because it goes against the activity addiction of this age. You may appear to be doing nothing, but actually you are participating in battles going on within spiritual realms. You are waging war—not with the weapons of the world, but with heavenly weapons, which have divine power to demolish strongholds. Living close to Me is a sure defense against evil.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”
—John 14:27

This is what the Sovereign Lord, the Holy One of Israel, says: “In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it.”
—Isaiah 30:15

The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.
—2 Corinthians 10:4 

Reflections:

I think that I need to repeat the words at the end of the devotion for kids today for me and maybe for you too!!!!!

“The evil one uses fear, loneliness, anger and shame to attack you. But My weapons are more powerful. Fear is defeated by trust. Loneliness is cast out by My Presence. Anger is erased by My Peace. And shame is driven away by forgiveness. Stay close to Me – I am your best defense against evil.”

This is some powerful truth, sisters…He is our best defense in the darkness of this world.

“Fear is defeated by trust.”   Thank You Jesus, I trust You!  “Loneliness is cast out by My Presence.”   Bring on Your Presence Lord, fill me with Your Presence!  “Anger is erased by My Peace.”  I need Your Peace, Christ, rid me of my anger and give me Your Peace.  “And shame is driven away by forgiveness.”   I do not always do the right thing Lord. You know that I get it wrong many times. I come before you now and repent of my sins; flood my life with Your forgiveness, take away my shame.  I do not live under the “to-do” plan; praise Jesus I live under the “it is done” plan. In the Savior’s name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

