Posted by: heisourstrongtower | September 10, 2012

Jesus Calling – September 10th

Jesus Calling for Kids – September 10th
I Promise You

I am always here for you.

Once you have trusted Me as your Savior, I never leave your side. There may be times when you feel far away from Me. But that is just a feeling; it is not fact. You can find the truth in My promises throughout the Bible. I promised Jacob that I would never leave him. I promised Joshua the same thing. And My last promise was to all of My followers: I am with you always, until the end of time. I promised them, and I promise you.

The mountains may disappear and the hills may come to an end, but even then I will never leave you. My Love lasts forever; it never fails.

Jesus Calling – September 10th

I am always available to you.Once you have trusted Me as your Savior, I never distance Myself from you. Sometimes you may feel distant from Me. Recognize that as feeling; do not confuse it with reality. The Bible is full of My promises to be with you always. As I assured Jacob, when he was journeying away from home into unknown places, I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go. My last recorded promise to My followers was: Surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age. Let these assurances of My continual Presence fill you with Joy and Peace. No matter what you may lose in this life, you can never lose your relationship with Me.

“Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.
—Isaiah 54:10

“I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.”
—Genesis 28:15

“And teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”
—Matthew 28:20

Reflections:

Saturday evening during his church service, my grandson Joshua received a bracelet from the leaders in his class. Each of the children received one and Joshua was so excited about this bracelet, he said he is never going to take it off. It is a tangible reminder for him of the truths in these devotions. He only needs to look at his wrist to be reminded of Jesus.

There are 6 beads on this bracelet…black, red, white, blue, green and yellow. When we got home from church Joshua started sowing the seeds that were planted into him during his church service using this bracelet.

He began with his Uncle Keith, thank you Jesus!

“Keith, do you like my bracelet?”

“Wow, Josh, that is really cool.”

“Each of these beads have a different meaning, did you know that Keith? The black is sin, the red one is blood, do you know whose blood, Keith? God or Jesus?”

“Jesus blood.”

“That’s correct, Keith. The white one means we were washed white as snow, the blue one means the sky, the green ones means the holy spirit is growing inside of us and the gold one means we are worth more than gold.”

Trust me when I tell you that I was standing in the hallway listening to Joshua sowing those seeds and praising God for the gift He has given to Joshua to share the word. Sunday morning he told me he wanted to make bracelets for his brothers and his sister and his mom and dad and Keith and Mae Mae and Papa…he wants to make them for the world.

I purchased all the necessary materials for Joshua to make those bracelets.

His mom was telling me yesterday afternoon that everywhere they went he was explaining to his friends and their parents what his bracelet meant. We know that when he gets to school he is going to do the same thing…that little man is going to be sowing seeds with his knowledge of that bracelet everywhere.

I can only imagine the beautiful garden that is going to be in heaven because of the seeds He is sowing through Joshua. Thank you Lord!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

