Posted by: heisourstrongtower | September 4, 2012

Jesus Calling – September 5th

Jesus Calling for Kids – September 5th
No Other Friend Like Me

I am your best friend, and I am your King.

My friendship is practical and down-to-earth. As your Friend I am always here to listen and to help. Together we will face whatever each day brings: pleasure, hardships, adventures, disappointments.

But as your heavenly King, our friendship opens up so many more possibilities. As King, I can create something wonderful our of the ashes of lost dreams, Joy our of sorrow and Peace out of problems.

And it’s all because I love you. My Love for you is so great that I fave up heaven to come to earth as a helpless baby. It is so great that I lived in the dust and sin of this world. And it is so great that I died on the cross to save your soul. There is no other friend like Me.

John 15: 13-15 – There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are my friends if you do what I command. I no longer call you slaves, because a master doesn’t confide in his slaves. Now you are my friends, since I have told you everything the Father told me.

Isaiah 61:3 – To all who mourn in Israel,
he will give a crown of beauty for ashes,
a joyous blessing instead of mourning,
festive praise instead of despair.
In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks
that the Lord has planted for his own glory.

2 Corinthians 6:10 – Our hearts ache, but we always have joy. We are poor, but we give spiritual riches to others. We own nothing, and yet we have everything.

Jesus Calling – September 5th

I AM YOUR BEST FRIEND, as well as your King. Walk hand in hand with Me through your life. Together we will face whatever each day brings: pleasures, hardships, adventures, disappointments. Nothing is wasted when it is shared with Me. I can bring beauty out of the ashes of lost dreams. I can glean Joy out of sorrow, Peace out of adversity. Only a Friend who is also the King of kings could accomplish this divine alchemy. There is no other like Me.

The friendship I offer you is practical and down-to-earth, yet it is saturated with heavenly Glory. Living in My Presence means living in two realms simultaneously: the visible world and unseen, eternal reality. I have equipped you to stay conscious of Me while walking along dusty, earthbound paths.

Reflections:

He is my friend and even though I have never met Him face to face, I do believe that I have seen glimpses of Him in the faces of those I love and I know that I have heard His still small voice speaking to me.  The day is going to come when I will touch the scars in His hands.  I will be touching His hands in reverence and thanksgiving for what He did for me.  I know who He is…He is my friend.

The best way that I have come to know Him is through His words during our quiet time together. I only have the words that He has shared with thousands of people from His book of truth to tell me who He is and what He did for me.  It is enough for me.

His words speak of love to me. They speak of the greatest love known to man! They speak of a love that would sacrifice His only son so that you and I could live. I believe that Jesus was the Son of God and my only proof is the feeling I get when I see or hear the word’s from my Lord. I do not doubt what He says, I do not question that He is speaking from His heart to me! I believe in God! I trust Him even though I have never met Him face to face. I am proving myself capable of walking by faith and not by sight. I believe that Jesus is God’s Son and He is a friend of mine!!

Dear Heavenly Father,

Let us always remember and never forget that our words are so powerful, they tell people the story of who we are and of who we are trying to be in Christ. Help me to be careful that the words that I write and the words that I speak are only used to glorify You and truly represent who I am in Christ. I honor and praise You Lord. Thank you for being my Friend and for loving me enough to come to this earth and giving up Your life for me. You died for me and I must Live for You! To You be all the glory forever and ever, Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

