Posted by: heisourstrongtower | August 20, 2012

Jesus Calling – August 20th

Jesus Calling for Kids – August 20th
The One Who Heals

I am a God who heals. I heal hurt bodies, troubled minds, aching hearts, messed-up lives, and difficult relationships.

When you come into My Presence, the healing begins. Whether you ask for it or not, My Spirit goes to work in your life. But when you come to Me in prayer and ask for My healing, amazing things can happen. Remember that I am a God who can do awesome things! Nothing it too difficult for Me.

I don’t heal all the hurts and troubles in a person’s life. Why? Because it is those very problems that keep you close to Me. They are the things that help you grow – teaching you to depend on Me more and more. Even My servant Paul was told, “My grace is enough for you,” when he asked to be healed.

While I may not take away every hurt, I will always give you what you need to live joyfully – in spite of the hurts. Just ask.

Psalm 103:3 – He forgives all my sins
and heals all my diseases.

James 4:2 – You want what you don’t have, so you scheme and kill to get it. You are jealous of what others have, but you can’t get it, so you fight and wage war to take it away from them. Yet you don’t have what you want because you don’t ask God for it.

2 Corinthians 12:7-9 – even though I have received such wonderful revelations from God. So to keep me from becoming proud, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger from Satan to torment me and keep me from becoming proud.

Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

Matthew 7:7 – “Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.

Jesus Calling – August 20th

I AM A GOOD WHO HEALS. I heal broken bodies, broken minds, broken hearts, broken lives and broken relationships. My very Presence has immense healing powers. You cannot live close to Me without experiencing some degree of healing. However, it is also true that you have not because you ask not. You receive the healing that flows naturally from My Presence, whether you seek it or not. but there is more – much more – available to those who ask.

The first step in receiving healing is to live ever so close to Me. The benefits of this practice are too numerous to list. As you grow more and more intimate with Me, I reveal My will to you more directly. When the time is right, I prompt you to sak for healing of some brokenness in you or in another person. The healing my be instantaneous, or it may be a process. That is up to Me. Your part is to trust Me fully and to than Me for the restoration that has begun.

I rarely heal all the brokenness in a person’s life. Even My servant Paul was told, “My grace is sufficient for you,” when he sought healing for the thorn in his flesh. Nonetheless, much healing is available to those whose lives are intimately interwoven with Mine. Ask, and you will receive. 

My Reflections:
I know that many of you are hurting right now. You have been sharing your struggles either publicly or privately with me and my heart is hurting for each one of you. I wish that I could fix all that is wrong in your life, but I am not God. I am only able to offer you prayer and point you to the healer.

We all have brokenness in us and I think we need to understand that we will always have the one area of brokenness. It is supposed to be considered a gift from God to keep us close to Him. We are supposed to praise Him from out of that difficult place. We are supposed to thank Him for it and boast about it…God’s power can work through us in our weakness.

I believe that this is one way that others can see the power of Christ in our lives. When we are open and honest about our difficulties and we praise God in the midst of them…don’t you agree that this will be a witness and testimony to others of how great God is? Let’s praise Him in the storms and let His light shine through us to point other’s to God. Amen?

We may be the hurt…but we know the HEALER!

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

