Posted by: heisourstrongtower | August 11, 2012

Jesus Calling – August 11th

Jesus Calling For Kids – August 11th
What Are You Waiting For?

Come to Me. Come to Me. Come to Me. I speak to you in holy whispers, inviting you to come near. Some people think it is hard to approach Me. They believe they must be perfect first. They must have it all together before they can come into My holy Presence. But this is not true.

You don’t have to work hard at coming close to Me. Actually, My Love for you is like a strong magnet – pulling you toward Me. All you have to do is trust Me enough to let this powerful Love draw you to Me.

While you are with Me, My Spirit will go to work in you, helping you know in your heart how wide and long and high and deep is My Love for you. Your hurts will be comforted, your fears will be sent away, and your faith will be strengthened. What are you waiting for? Come to Me.

Revelations 22:17 – The Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let him who hears say, “Come!” Whoever is thirsty, let him come; and whoever wishes, let him take the free gift of the water of life.

John 6:37 – “All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away.”

Ephesians 3:18-19 – I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Jesus Calling – August 11th

COME TO ME. Come to Me. Come to Me. This is My continual invitation to you, proclaimed in holy whispers. When your heart and mind are quiet, you can hear Me inviting you to draw near. Coming close to Me requires no great effort on your part; it is more like ceasing to resist the magnetic pull of My Love. Open yourself to My loving Presence, so that I may fill you with My fullness. I want you to experience how wide and long and high and deep is My Love for you, so that you can know My Love that surpasses knowledge. This vast ocean of Love cannot be measured or explained, but it can be experienced.

My Reflections:
I don’t know about you, but whenever I envision an ocean of water a feeling of peace surrounds me. I love that Sarah is comparing the love that Jesus has for us to the vastness of the oceans. I want to dive into that ocean, I want to praise Him while I swim and laugh and have fun in the breaking waves of His powerful love. I want to jump into those deep waters and make huge splashes so His Love falls onto others around me. I want to take a vacation in His Love and float in the peace that transcends my knowledge and understanding. I want to sink beneath the surface of His Love and let Him clean me as white as snow.

Everyday I want to leap into the vast ocean of His love and experience its redemptive healing power in every area of my life. Friends, let’s take the plunge into His Love divine…let it energize, redeem, heal and cleanse you. Come on in, His Love is the answer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

