Posted by: heisourstrongtower | August 3, 2012

Jesus Calling – August 4th

Jesus Calling for Kids – August 4th

The Way

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life.” John 14:6 

Hold My hand and walk with Me through this day.  Together, we will enjoy all the good things that this day holds.  And together we will find a way through the difficult things. 

I am not only your constant Companion; I am also your Guide.  I know every step of the path you are on, and I will guide you – all the way to heaven. 

As we walk along, be on the lookout for all the blessings I have prepared just for you: beautiful scenery, exciting adventures, cozy spots for resting when you are tired, and much more. 

There’s no need to wonder whether or not you are going the right way.  I am the Way.  As long as you stay close to Me, you are sure to be going the right way.  Don’t worry about what’s on the path up ahead.  Just enjoy walking with Me today. 

Colossians 4:2 – Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

Jesus Calling – August 4th

HOLD MY HAND, and walk joyously with Me through this day.  Together we will savor the pleasures and endure the difficulties it brings.  Be on the lookout for everything I have prepared for you: stunning scenery, bracing winds of adventures, cozy nooks for resting when you are weary, and much more.  I am Your Guide, as well as your constant Companion.  I know every step of the journey ahead of you, all the way to heaven. 

You don’t have to choose between staying close to Me and staying on course.  Since I am the Way, staying close to Me is staying on course.  As you focus your thoughts on Me, I will guide you carefully along today’s journey.  Don’t worry about what is around the next bend.  Just concentrate on enjoying My Presence and staying in step with Me. 

My Reflections:

I think we are taking a huge step on Monday…all of us who are going to be taking on the 90-Day Challenge of Reading through the Bible.  We will be taking hold of His hand and walking with Him throughout our day.  It is going to be much easier to stay in step with God if we are reading through His word: intentionally, every single day.

I am looking forward to sharing the pleasures He brings me each day with Him and each of you and I will be clinging to His hand even tighter as He takes me helps me through the difficulties I may encounter along the way.  Today I purchased a notebook that I am going to be using as I read through the Bible.  I will write down scriptures that speak to my heart, prayers that I share with God each day about what I have read and any thoughts that come into my mind as I study the Bible passages.

Have you all been thinking about how your own 90-Day journey through the Bible might look?  Do you have any thoughts or suggestions that would enhance our experience and keep us focused and on target?

I am looking forward to hearing your thoughts and suggestions.  I am also looking forward to reading the Bible together.

Gracious and holy Father, give us the wisdom to discover you, the intelligence to understand you, the diligence to seek after you, the patience to wait for you, eyes to behold you, a heart to meditate on you, and a life to proclaim you, through the power of the spirit of Jesus, our Lord. Amen 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

