Posted by: heisourstrongtower | August 2, 2012

Many Strands of One Accord 90 Day Bible Reading Plan – Read the Bible in 90 Days

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path.  Psalm 119:105

This is it!  This is the new challenge for the Many Strands page.  Reading the Bible in 90 Days cover to cover!!  I saw a quote the other day that I loved, “The Bible is the only book whose Author is with you while you read it.”  As you read and you have a question, He is right there to answer it for you.

I would like for us to follow the Bible reading plan below and it is entirely up to each one of you how you complete each days assignment.  I believe that I will read one passage in the morning, the second referenced passage at mid-day and then at night, right before bed, read the New Testament assignment.

This challenge goes along with helping us to survive spiritually; whenever we are faced with trials of any kind.  It specifically relates back to my blog post at the beginning of the week; “Are You Prepared?”  The more we know the Bible the more prepared we will be to put on the full armor of God and march against our enemy, the devil.

This Challenge will begin on Monday, August 6th and will continue through November 5th; technically it should end on the 3rd of November, but I am giving you grace days to complete the assignments.

I will post this document as a note and will share each day’s assignment on the Many Strands page with their corresponding link to Bible gateway.  You may read any version of the Bible you like and I hope that as we read each day…you will share verses or words that spoke to your heart on the Many Strands page.  I am so excited to begin this challenge with all of you and I am looking forward to what God is going to do for us and those that we love through this challenge.

Before you begin each day’s reading say a prayer; like the one below inviting God into your reading time.

Lord, inspire us to read your Scriptures and to meditate upon them day and night.  We beg you to give us real understanding of what we need, that we in turn may put its precepts into practice.  Yet we know that understanding and good intentions are worthless, unless rooted in your graceful love.  So we ask that the words of Scripture may also be not just signs on a page, but channels of grace into our hearts. In Jesus name, Amen 

And then after you finish reading the passages share a prayer with Him like this one…

Lord, I thank you for your special presence to me during this time.  I thank you for the opportunity to know you and your ways better.  Open my heart, Lord, that I may put into practice that which you have revealed to me.  I thank you Lord, for the gift and love of your sacred Word. In Jesus Name, Amen. 

So….are we ready to read the Bible in 90 days????

Many Strands of One Accord On-line Bible Study

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

