Posted by: heisourstrongtower | July 27, 2012

Jesus Calling – July 28th

Jesus Calling for Kids – July 28th

Shut your eyes and imagine you are standing outside in a warm summer rain. The raindrops drench you, soaking you through and through. Let My Love do the same for you. Let it soak through you and wash away hidden fears.

There is no point in trying to hide anything from Me. I already know everything about you – and I still love you. When you try to hide away parts of yourself, it only hurts you more. Hurts and disappointments can become infected with anger and bitterness. Secret sins can take on a life of their own, controlling you before you even realize it.

Don’t close off pieces of yourself from Me. Invite Me in. Show Me all those dark thoughts and feelings. As you spend time with Me, the Light of My Love will chase them away. Rest in My perfect Love – it drives out every fear.

1 John 4:18 –  There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

Psalm 139:1-4 – You have searched me, Lord, and you know me.  You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar.  You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.  Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely.

Psalm 139:23-24 – Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Jesus Calling – July 28th

LET MY LOVE seep into the inner recesses of your being. Do not close off any part of yourself from Me. I know you inside and out, so do not try to present a “cleaned-up” self to Me. Wounds that you shut away from the Light of My Love will fester and become wormy. Secret sins that you “hide” from Me can split off and develop lives of their own, controlling you without your realizing it.

Open yourself fully to My transforming Presence. Let My brilliant Love-Light search out and destroy hidden fears. This process requires time alone with Me, as My Love soaks into your innermost being. Enjoy My perfect Love, which expels every trace of fear.

My reflections:

Sara and Keith always found it very hard to hide anything from me. As most Moms can attest to…sometimes we really do have eyes in the back of our heads, there is a sixth sense in us Moms that makes it hard for our children to hide their “sins” from us. I could almost look at them and know when there was something they were hiding from me. The good thing, it would not take long for me to get them to open up and share what was bothering them or what they had done wrong.

I have always been blessed that both of my children trusted in my unconditional love for them enough that they did not try to hide much from me, (I admit I did not always see this as a blessing, as I am sure you all understand). Here is the thing though…while I was not always happy about some of the really messy things they needed to share with me, this is the very stuff God wants to hear from us.

He wants me to share the very worst there is to know about me!!! He can handle my best and He can handle my worst. I just need to let Him shine His Light into my darkness and allow His Love to transform me from the inside out. I do not have to clean myself up and then come into His Presence; I need to come into His presence, warts and all, and let Him clean me up.

I want God’s Love to soak into the very depths of my soul and set me free from all fear. How about you? Any secret sin that really isn’t so secret that you need to confess to Him? Come into His Presence with thanksgiving and praise; just as you are; confess and let Him clean you…white as snow. He is waiting for you…and O, how He loves you!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

