Posted by: heisourstrongtower | July 24, 2012

Jesus Calling – July 25th

Jesus Calling for Kids – July 25th

Search for Me

Do you hear Me?  I am calling to you all the time.  I speak to you through sights, sounds, thoughts, impressions, Bible verses.  There is no limit to the ways that I can speak to you.  But you must listen for Me. 

When you set your heart on searching for Me, you will always find Me.  This world is alive with My Presence.  I am there in the beauty of My creation and the songs of birds.  I am there in the smiles and laughter of My children.  But I am also there in the tough times – in teary faces filled with sadness.  I can take the deepest sorrows and make something good come from them. 

Search for Me with all your heart today.  I promise that you will find Me. 

Jeremiah 29:13 (ICB) – You will search for Me.  And when you search for Me with all your heart, you will find Me! 

John 10:27 – My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 

Romans 8:28 (AMP) – We are assured and know that [[a]God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.

Jesus Calling – July 25th

AS YOU LISTEN TO birds calling to one another, hear also My love-call to you.  I speak to you continually; through sights, sounds, thoughts, impressions, scriptures.  There is no limit to the variety of ways I can communicate with you.  Your part is to be attentive to My messages, in whatever form they come.  When you set out to find Me in a day, you discover that the world is vibrantly alive with My Presence.  You can find Me not only in beauty and birdcalls, but also in tragedy and faces filled with grief.  I can take the deepest sorrow and weave it into a pattern for good. 

Search for Me and My messages, as you go through this day.  You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with your whole being.

My reflections:

I have to share with you all that when I felt God moving me to do a weekly word study on the Many Strands page…I literally picked the words randomly.  When a word popped into my mind; I placed it in the document I had created to keep track of the words and the week they would be used during the 52 week study.  What amazes me is that although I feel that these words were chosen randomly, there is nothing random when it comes to God.

He has proven this to me over and over again in so many different ways as He draws me closer to walking His path for me.  The word for this week on the Many Strands page is “listen” and several of the on-line study groups are touching on this very word, this week.

We are reviewing the first 3 chapters in “The Power of a Woman’s Words” and you have to be a good listener to share the right words with your family, friends, other believer’s and God; all things that we learned about during this study.  To speak life to other’s you need to listen for the still small voice of the spirit inside of you.

I even feel that “listen” is a part of the “Trusting God” group this week…”One thing God has spoken, two things I have heard: “Power belongs to you, God…” Psalm 62:11; this was the verse used for the first devotion this week.  In the second devotion this was one of the verses shared, “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9.  Both of these verses share that God has spoken something into our life and we need to listen to what He has to say to us.

Obviously, “listen” is a part of the Jesus Calling group…the very group this reflection is being written for, “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me”.  Today has been a day of many of the different ways God speaks to me.  He spoke to me through a good friend who blessed me with some wise words.  He spoke to me through some messiness in my family; reminding me of what is truly important and what no longer matters.  He spoke to me through some happy times today, but the words that stuck the most are the words He spoke to me through some pain I was feeling.  “No matter what you have done or what you have not done…I will always love you!  Just like the way you feel about your children…that is how I feel about you and more.”

I can only pray that I always do my best to listen to His voice and that I partner with Him to work through Me, His purpose and His plan for My Life!  Thank you Lord, that You love me despite my messiness and that You use my weaknesses to further Your Kingdom.

I have to add a note…my good friend who helped me today; God just had her speak into my life again.  She sent me this prayer and I am now going to pass it on to all of you… “Thank You for friends that come alongside me and cheer me on when I feel like I’m about to go under. Most of all, thank You for always being with me and cheering me on in the great race of life. I love You!” ~ Sharon Jaynes

Responses

  1. Amen thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

