Posted by: heisourstrongtower | July 17, 2012

Jesus Calling – July 18th

I AM NEARER than you think, richly present in all your moments. You are connected to Me by Love-bounds that nothing can sever. However, you may sometimes feel alone, your union with Me is invisible. Ask Me to open your eyes, so that you can find Me everywhere. The more aware you are of My Presence, the safer you feel. This is not some sort of escape from reality; it is tuning in to ultimate reality. I am far more Real than the world you can see, hear, and touch. Faith is the confirmation of things we do not see and the conviction of their reality, perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses.

Acts 17:27-28 – “His purpose was for the nations to seek after God and perhaps feel their way toward him and find him—though he is not far from any one of us. For in him we live and move and exist. As some of your[a] own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’

Hebrews 11:1 (AMP) – Now faith is the assurance (the confirmation, [a]the title-deed) of the things [we] hope for, being the proof of things [we] do not see and the conviction of their reality [faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses].

Jesus Calling for Kids – That is Faith…

I am nearer than you think. I am present in every moment in your life. Nothing can ever separate you from Me.

But I know that sometimes you still feel alone. Even though My Presence is there with you, you don’t feel it. Ask Me to open your eyes so that you can “see” Me all around you. I am in the hug of a parent and the smile of a friend. I am in the beauty of a sunset and the majesty of mountains. I am in that soft whisper in the back of your mind that says you are important and loved.

The more you sense My Presence around you the safer you will feel. I am far more Real than this world that you can see, hear, and touch. And that is faith – knowing and trusting in My Presence as a real fact even though you can’t see Me with your eyes.

My Reflection:
Today is one of those days when I am so glad that I bought the kid’s version of Jesus Calling. I love what Sarah shared in the kid’s devotion for today. I think that I am going to write these words on my heart and I am so excited because I am getting to share this devotion with my grand kids today. I can’t wait to read this with them and begin to write God’s beautiful words on their hearts.

By the way, this is not the only devotion that I have read today that is discussing faith. The devotion in “Trusting God” is also talking to us about having “A Desperate Faith.” Whenever God starts pouring a word into your life; there is always a reason and purpose. I know for me, it is timely and needed. God knows this too, because He knows everything there is to know about me and He is whispering to me right now that I am important and loved…by Him. And girlfriend…so are you!!!

I will sing lyrics- Don Moen

http://www.youtube.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

