Posted by: heisourstrongtower | July 8, 2012

Jesus Calling – July 8th

“WHEN YOU SEEK MY FACE, put aside thoughts of everything else.  I am above all, as well as in all: your communion with Me transcends both time and circumstances.  Be prepared to be blessed bountifully by My Presence, for I am a God of unlimited abundance.  Open wide your heart and mind to receive more and more of Me.  When your joy in Me meets My Joy in you, there are fireworks of heavenly ecstasy.  This is eternal life here and now: a tiny foretaste of what awaits you in the life to come.  Now you see only a poor reflection as in a mirror, but then you will see face to face.”

John 15:11 – “These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full. 

I Corinthians 13:12 – For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known.

Jesus Calling for Kids – July 8th

A Taste of Heaven

“When you come to Me, be ready.  I am a God of unlimited blessings.  So get ready to be blessed!  Open up your heart and mind to receive more and more of Me.  Ans as you do, I will pour in My blessings of Love, Peace, and Joy – until you are overflowing.

These blessings are only a tiny taste of what waits for you in heaven.  The Joy that you have from Me now is like a sparkler in your own backyard, while the Joy in heaven is more like the fireworks in Washington DC on the Fourth of July – but ever so much greater!

I give you real Joy in this world, but in heaven I will make your Joy complete and overflowing.”

Reflections on this devotion…

I get a taste of His glory divine each morning as I sit down to read the devotions in Jesus Calling.  Each one of them speaks to my heart and I am given a glimpse of heaven in each one.  They speak to me of truth, they speak to me of His Love, they speak to me of how to find Peace in Him, they speak to me of where my Joy comes from, they speak to me of how He will supply all of my needs and they speak to me about how He is constantly pouring blessings into my life….I just need to open my eyes to see them.

God also gave me a taste of His glory last night during our praise and worship time at church.  We started off singing a song that was new to me and I am going to need to find it to share with all of you…it was the perfect song to begin our worship time.  It was upbeat and the words…oh, the words, they spoke to me…

We Shine

Yeah, yeah, we shine, we shine, with the light of God

And when we speak, we speak with words of love

And when we dance, we may get a little wild

Cause we’re the people of God, yeah, the people of God 

When we sing, we sing, the angel’s song

The ones they’re singing around the throne

Yeah, yeah, we worship the King with everything that we are

Cause we’re the people of God, yeah, the people of God 

And now is the time for the people to rise

Lift up a shout, everybody cry out

Raise your voice, shout out a noise

And dance a dance of joy

We are the redeemed

We are the ones who are free

And we belong to Jesus

We are now alive

And in this world we will shine

Cause we belong to Jesus

The spirit of God is freedom rings

So come on, come on throw off your prison chains

We’re liberated by the King only freedom remains

For the people of God, yeah, the people of God 

We’re living in kingdom that will never end

We’re living in the power that defeated sin

So come on everybody let your praise begin

Cause Jesus is alive and he’s coming again 

And now is the time for the people to rise

Lift up a shout, everybody cry out

Raise your voice, shout out a noise

And dance a dance of joy 

We’re going into all the world

Carrying the light of Jesus

And we shine, yeah we shine

In the darkest place we shine (x2) 

And now is the time for the people to rise

Lift up a shout, everybody cry out

Raise your voice, shout out a noise

And dance a dance of joy 

He gave me a glimpse of heaven through this song last night and again this morning.  I think song is perfect for this devotion this morning.  And once again He amazes me by bringing a song into my life one day that speaks to words I will read the next.

Lord, if what I experienced last night during praise and worship is only a dim reflection of what our praise time is going to be like in heaven…what a glorious time it is going to be…I am not sure if there is even a word here on earth that could even speak to its glory.  Thank You for these glimpses here on earth to prepare us for glory! Amen

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

