Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 30, 2012

Jesus Calling – July 1st

“I AM LIFE AND LIGHT IN ABUNDANCE. As you spend time “soaking” in My Presence, you are energized and lightened. Through communing with Me, you transfer your heavy burdens to My strong shoulders. By gazing at Me, you gain My perspective on your life. This time alone with Me is essential for unscrambling your thoughts and smoothing out the day before you.

Be willing to fight for this precious time with Me. Opposition comes in many forms: your own desire to linger in bed, the evil one’s determination to distract you from Me, the pressure of family, friends, and your own inner critic to spend your time more productively. As you grow in your desire to please Me above all else, you gain strength to resist these opponents. Delight yourself in Me, for I am the deepest Desire of your heart.”

Psalm 48:9 – Within your temple, O God, we meditate on your unfailing love.

Deuteronomy 33:12 – About Benjamin he said: “Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders.”

Psalm 37:4 – Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Jesus Calling For Kids – July 1st
Fight for Your Time with Me

“I am Life and Light. Soak in My Presence as you would soak in a warm bathtub. Let My Love surround you and seep into your soul – giving you new energy. And let all your worries swirl away.

You need to spend time alone with Me – so I can get the tangles out of your thoughts and smooth out the day for you. Sometimes you will have to fight for this time with Me. You’ll have to fight your own wish to stay in bed “just a few more minutes.” You’ll have to say “not right now” to friends. And you’ll have to ignore the world when it says you’re just sitting there, wasting time.

Fight for our time together. Find your joy in Me. I am the One your heart is looking for.”

My Pastor quoted Psalm 37:4 tonight during our service. He was talking about tithing and how God will bless our tithe…how He will honor us when we honor Him with our gifts and offering. Pastor Dave said that God will give you the desires of your heart, when you delight in Him, when you acknowledge that everything you have and everything you are is His and for His honor and glory.

He also asked us a question, “What does your heart desire?” My answer does not require that I spend any money. I do not require money to achieve my heart’s desire. The desire of my heart has to do with peace…peace within the hearts of my children and grandchildren, a peace that can only come from God.

I am going to fight for my time with the Lord, I am going to find my joy in Him…He is the One my heart is looking for and He is the only One who can give me my heart’s desire.  Which leads me to our new challenge on Many Strands of One Accord which starts today…

Today is day 1 for the Many Strands 31 Day Challenge of Praying for our children. Day 1’s word is “salvation”…the salvation of our children, hop over to our page and you will find a prayer and several verses that speak to salvation. I will be spending time in prayers this morning and one more thing…I have felt led by God to pray and fast for the 31 Days of our challenge. I will only be eating fruit, vegetables, some dairy products and whole grains…I am asking for your prayers as I attempt this 33 day fast that I started on June 29th.

http://www.facebook.com/ManyStrandsOfOneAccordOnLineBibleStudies

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

