Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 27, 2012

Jesus Calling – June 28th

“TASTE AND SEE THAT I AM GOOD.  This command contains an invitation to experience My Living Presence.  It also contains a promise.  The more you experience Me, the more convinced you become of My goodness.  This knowledge is essential to your faith-walk.  When adversities strike, the human instinct is to doubt My goodness.  My ways are mysterious, even to those who know me intimately.  As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways and thoughts higher than your ways and thoughts.  Do not try to fathom My ways.  Instead spend time enjoying Me and experiencing My goodness.”

Psalm 38:9 – “Lord, all my desire is before You; And my sighing is not hidden from You.” 

Isaiah 55:8-9 – “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.  “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts.”

Jesus Calling For Kids – June 28th

I Am Good

“I am good.  Walk with Me today and see that for yourself.  The more time you spend with Me, the more you will see just how good I am.  And I promise to do only what is good for you. 

When hard times come, many people start to doubt My goodness.  But troubles are just part of living in this imperfect world.  And I can use your troubles to grow your faith. 

I know that doesn’t always make sense to you.  You won’t always understand the “why” of things.  I am God, and My thoughts and My ways are incredibly bigger and more complicated than yours.  When you don’t understand, just TRUST that I am good – and that I always work for good in your life.”

 

God has been speaking in my life this week about totally trusting that His way is better than my way.  It is really difficult to retrain yourself to depend solely on someone else when you have been trained to stand on your own two feet.  It is really difficult to retrain yourself to just accept what is happening in your life and not try to figure it all out.  We have been schooled to ask questions, to examine our thoughts, to examine our feelings and to never accept anything at face value.

God is asking us to do just the opposite of what we have been taught all of our life.  He says He is good and we need to believe that He is speaking truth.  God knows that His thoughts and His ways are too complicated for us to comprehend and if we spin our wheels trying to understand…we will wind up frustrated and depressed, thinking we just aren’t smart enough.  The truth is we aren’t as smart as God, we don’t know all that He knows and the only way to a life that lives in peace is to believe He is who He says He is and TRUST Him fully.  Trust Him fully, no matter what!

Life is not about figuring out all the mysteries of God, but embracing Him and cherishing Him – even when He does not make perfect sense to us.  I am going to trust Him, how about you???

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

