Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 26, 2012

Jesus Calling – June 27th

“REST WITH ME AWHILE.  You have journeyed up a steep, rugged path in recent days.  The way ahead is shrouded in uncertainty.  Look neither behind Me nor before you.  Instead focus your attention on Me, your constant Companion.   TRUST that I will equip you fully for whatever awaits you on your journey. 

I designed time to be a protection for you.  You can’t bear to see all of your life at once.  Though I am unlimited by time, it is in the present moment that I meet you.  Refresh yourself in My company, breathing deep draughts of My Presence.  The highest level of TRUST is to Me moment by moment.  I am with you, watching over you wherever you go.”

Psalm 143:8 – “Cause me to hear Your loving kindness in the morning, For in You do I trust; Cause me to know the way in which I should walk, For I lift up my soul to You.” 

Genesis 28:15 – Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done what I have spoken to you.”

Jesus Calling For Kids – June 27th

For Your Protection

“Some days are long and tough.  So stop and rest with Me for a while.  Don’t worry about what’s ahead.  Don’t think about the past or the future.  Just focus on right here and right now – with Me. 

I created time to protect you.  Because I am timeless, I can see your entire life from beginning to end – all at the same time.  But I knew that you couldn’t bear to see your whole life all at once.  So I created time to hide your future from you, to protect you. 

You can do nothing about the past, so just let it go.  You cannot know the future, so put it aside.  Meet Me here and now – in this moment of time.  TRUST that I am with you, watching over you wherever you go.”

I remember this devotion from the first time I read through this book.  It brought me one of many ah ha moments that I get while reading Sarah’s words from God.  The thought that He can see my whole life laid out before Him…beginning to end…is mind boggling.  I also feel that I should not attempt this feat…either looking back at what was or trying to let my mind run wild, imagining what is to be.

What He is asking me to do is fairly easy and why I make it so difficult is beyond me. I only need to concentrate on this very moment that I am living in…right now.  I do not need to look back at my mistakes and I do not need to worry about my future and yet, it is sometimes impossible not to do both, at the same time!!!  His way really is much better for me and makes a lot more sense too.  My way is difficult and depressing and it does not bring me much peace in my day.  I want to live my life the way that God wants me to live my life and the only way to do that is to TRUST Him with every aspect of my life.  I need to hand over my thoughts about my past, I need to Trust that He has my future secure in His hands and meet Him today, in this moment in time and just be still!!!

 

 

Responses

  1. is this a born again group

    • I believe that Jesus is the Son of God and that He walked this earth 33 years, was crucified for my sins and rose again 3 days later. I am a Christian saved by the grace of God.

  2. can anyone tell me why is jesus white not black. or how did they know he was white and not black, brown or yellow. how come we have muslims and hindus. the bible never speaks of these religions. the bible never spoke about the prehistoric creatures the dinosaurs. how did the population grow. Adam and Eve had two sons Cain and Abel. cain kill abel. i wanna know how did they multiply or how did the population grow. was it and inter marriage among the father, mother and the son and so the population increased. the bible is not true its fabricated. a lot of thing untold. the Vatican hides a lot of the truth. no one knows the truth. its a false belief. a manipulated fiction. i believe there is a God. i don’t believe in idol worship or any saints. i don’t believe in the new cult that is formed called the born again. they are a big cheat and liars in the name of God. christian are very weak.

    • I do not know what the Vatican hides or doesn’t hide, I am not Catholic. When you say no one knows the truth, that is not correct. I am sure of what I believe to be true and when I came to the realization that Jesus died for my sins…my blinders were removed.

      Your statement that Christians are weak, has some validity to it because as it says in 2 Corinthians 12:10…”That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” My strength is not my own, it comes from God. But, do not be fooled into believing that I am of small courage. God will provide all the strength and courage I need in this world. As a matter of fact, He will supply all of my needs….Philippians 4:19 – And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

      God will give me what I need when I need it according to His will for my life; of this I have not doubt. I pray that He will bless you today and that He will take the blinders off of your eyes and reveal himself to you in a mighty way. God bless you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

