Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 24, 2012

Jesus Calling – June 25th

“OPEN YOUR HANDS and your heart to receive this day as a precious gift from Me.  I begin each day with a sunrise announcing My radiant Presence.  By the time you rise from your bed, I have already prepared the way before you.  I eagerly await your first conscious thought.  I rejoice when you glance My way.  

Bring Me the gift of thanksgiving, which opens your heart to rich communion with Me.  Because I am God, from whom all blessings flow, thankfulness is the best way to draw near Me.  Sing praise songs to Me; tell of My wondrous works.  Remember that I take great delight in you; rejoice over you with singing.” 

Psalm 118:24 – The Lord has done it this very day; let us rejoice today and be glad. 

Psalm 95:2 – Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song. 

Zephaniah 3:17 – The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves.  He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”

Jesus Calling For Kids – June 25th

You Make Me Sing 

“When you make a special gift for someone, you can’t wait to see that person open it.  That smile, that hug, those words of thanks just feel so good. 

I am the same way.  I want you to begin each day by opening up your hands and your heart to receive My gifts.  From the morning sunrise to the evening stars, I have prepared so many gifts for you.  And I can’t wait to see what you think of each one.  Will you notice that flower I planted along your path?  Will you see that cloud I shaped for you?  Will you remember to thank Me? 

When you praise Me with gifts I have made, you open your heart to Me.  Your smiles, your songs, your words of praise just feel so good.  Remember that I take great joy in you – you make Me sing.”

The Jesus Calling for Kid’s version of today’s devotion really defined well what God wants us to understand about who He is.  We are made in His image and so it should not come as a surprise to me that He feels the same way about giving gifts as I do.  When it comes to picking out presents for family and friends…I do my best to find something that I feel will speak to who they are and to how I feel about them.  I too, hope that they will open up their hands and hearts to receive these gifts and I will admit that there are times that I have been disappointed by a less than enthusiastic reaction to my gift.  Just like I am sure there have been times when I have been less than grateful for the gifts that God has bestowed upon me.

This is a great reminder to us to be careful with the gifts we are given by God.  We need to acknowledge them as gifts that reflect who we are in Him and how He feels about us. He will only give us things that will help us and are in our best interest…we need to praise Him and thank Him for always picking out just the right gift to move us to the next level in our life in Him.  I also love the idea that He takes great joy in me and I am able to make Him sing…just like He makes me sing!!!

Lord, If I have been remiss and not told You today…I just want to thank You God for Your amazing and undying love for me!  I want to thank You for knowing my heart and just what I need, even if I don’t realize it…I know that You always gift me with exactly what I need, at all times.  Thank You…I give to You all the glory and the honor for all that I am and all that I have because it is only because of You.  Amen.

http://www.facebook.com/ManyStrandsOfOneAccordOnLineBibleStudies

 

Responses

  1. Thank you.Had to leave my Jesus is Calling book at home.Glad I can do my daily reading on here !!


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

