Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 19, 2012

Jesus Calling June 20th

“I SPEAK TO YOU CONTINUALLY.  My nature is to communicate, though not always in words.  I fling glorious sunsets across the sky, day after day after day. I speak in the faces and voices of loved ones.  I caress you with a gentle breeze that refreshes and delights you.  I speak softly in the depths of your spirit, where I have taken up residence. 

You can find Me in each moment, when you have eyes that see and ears that hear.  Ask My Spirit to sharpen your spiritual eyesight and hearing.  I rejoice each time you discover My Presence.  Practice looking and listening for Me during quiet intervals.  Gradually you will find Me in more and more of your moments.  You will seek Me and find Me, when you seek Me above all else.”

Psalm 8:1-4 – O Lord, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth!  You have set your glory above the heavens. From the lips of children and infants you have ordained praise because of your enemies, to silence the foe and the avenger.  When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, the son of man that you care for him? 

Psalm 19:1-2 – The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.  Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they display knowledge. 

1 Corinthians 6:19 – Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 

Jeremiah 29:13 – You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 

Jesus Calling For Kids – June 20th

You Can Find Me

“I am constantly speaking to you.  But I don’t always use words.  Day after day, I paint amazing sunsets across the sky to show you My Power and Glory.  I stroke your cheek with a gentle breeze to remind you that I am right beside you.  I speak in the faces and the voices of your loved ones. 

You can find Me in every minute of the day, if you have eyes that look and ears that are listening.  Ask My Spirit to help you see and hear Me better.  Practice looking and listening for Me in the world around you, and gradually you will see and hear Me more.  Search for Me with all your heart – and you will find Me.”

I know several people who are not believers and they have asked me several times, “What makes me believe in something that I cannot see?”  My answer is quite simple, “I can see God.  Every time I look into the faces of my children and grandchildren…I see God’s love reflecting back at me.  I can see numerous examples of God in this world and I know down deep in my soul that He is alive and well.  I am so sorry that you do not see what I see; you are missing out on an awesome blessing.  I pray that someday soon your eyes will be opened to the splendor of His majesty.  I pray that someday soon you will look into the eyes of someone you love and see God’s love smiling back at you.”

Let’s take a moment today and pray together for the lost souls we know and for the lost souls we don’t know.  They are missing out on an awesome blessing and there are none as blind as those who refuse to see God in this earth.  And, by the way, did anyone else notice that our word for the week is in this devotion too!!!  So, let’s also take a moment to “rejoice” to Him for this further confirmation that we are operating in His will for us!!!

 Right now I bind the god of this world (Satan) who has blinded my loved ones eyes to the truth of the gospel, and I loose the light of the gospel to shine on them and open their eyes. You spirit operating in the life of my loved ones, blinding them to the gospel to keep them out of the kingdom of God, I bind you now. I belong to the Lord Jesus Christ. I carry His authority and righteousness and in His Name, I command you to desist in your maneuvers. I spoil your house according to the Word of God and I enter into it to deliver my loved one from your hands.  In Jesus Name, Amen

http://www.facebook.com/ManyStrandsOfOneAccordOnLineBibleStudies

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

