Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 18, 2012

Jesus Calling June 19th

“I AM THE FIRM FOUNDATION on which you can dance and sing and celebrate My Presence.  This is My high and holy calling for you; receive it as a precious gift.  Glorifying and enjoying Me is a higher priority than maintaining a tidy, structured life.  Give up your striving to keep everything under control – an impossible task and a waste of precious energy. 

My guidance for each of My children is unique.  That’s why listening to Me is so vital for your well-being.  Let Me prepare you for the day that awaits you and point you in the right direction.  I am with you continually, so don’t be intimidated by fear.  Though it stalks you, it cannot harm you, as long as you cling to My hand.  Keep your eyes on Me, enjoying Peace in My Presence.”

Psalm 5:11 – But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy.  Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you. 

Ephesians 3:20-21 – Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. 

Jude 24:25 – To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy— 

Joshua 1:5 – No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

Jesus Calling For Kids – June 19th

Shout for Joy!

“Sing!  Dance! Shout for joy because I am your God!  There is no greater reason to celebrate. 

Sing of My Love and forgiveness wherever you go.  Dance and shout for joy because you serve a God who loves and treasures you. 

Live your life in praise to Me.  Let the words you speak and the things you do bring Me Glory.  I am with you always, so don’t let fear silence your praise.  Keep your eyes on Me, and I will keep you going in the right direction.  So sing, dance, and shout for joy!”

So, if you have known me for very long you know a few things about me and you could probably tell me why I love this devotion so much.  Just in case you need a reminder, I am going to go ahead and share it with you…but, you already knew that didn’t you?  I love this devotion for several reasons, it is instructing me to sing, dance and shout for joy!!!  I truly believe that there is not much that I love to do more than singing, dancing and shouting for joy.

Another reason that I love this devotion is it contains the word for the week on the Many Strands page…”rejoice”.  You know that I always want to shout for joy when God brings confirmation of His direction in these studies.  I want to walk in His will for my life and for this ministry, and it makes me happy to think that I am pleasing Him.

I am also reminded of the words my very dear friend, Tamrah, wrote on my page when I shared the words my sweet grandson said to me about my singing.  She said, “The thought came to me that the Lord feels just like Joshua when we sing to Him!”  The Lord loves for us to sing to Him and no matter how off-key we might be…it is beautiful to Him! (If you have not read the story…ask me and I will be happy to share it with you.)

Bonus reason: I am also happy to read that living a tidy, structured life does not take precedence over enjoying Him…you can be sure I will be underlining those lines in my Jesus Calling book!!!  “See, it says so right here, Peter.” (LOL)

Praising the Lord, rejoicing in His Presence, singing to Him, dancing and shouting for joy…this is what our life is going to be like in heaven.  Another reason to look forward to spending eternity with Him!

So glad that “I am free to dance…

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

