Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 14, 2012

Jesus Calling June 15th

“WHEN YOU APPROACH ME in stillness and in TRUST, you are strengthened. You need a buffer zone of silence around you in order to focus on things that are unseen. Since I am invisible, you must not let your senses dominate your thinking. The curse of this age is overstimulation of the senses, which blocks our awareness of the unseen and world.

The tangible world still reflects My Glory, to those who have eyes that see and ears that hear. Spending time alone with Me is the best way to develop seeing eyes and hearing ears. The goal is to be aware of unseen things even as you live out your life in the visible world.”

2 Corinthians 4:18 – while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Isaiah 6:3 – And one cried to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts;
The whole earth is full of His glory!”

Psalm 130:5 – I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, And in His word I do hope.

Jesus Calling For Kids
June 15th
Eyes to See and Ears to Hear

“Eyes that see and ears that hear – that’s a phrase you find a lot in the Bible. But what does it mean? Can’t everyone with eyes and ears see and hear My message? Well…no. Because I am found in the quiet and stillness by those who are willing to look and listen for Me.

The noise, the distractions, the busyness of this world make it difficult to recognize Me sometimes. And the devil also likes to do all tha the can to keep people away from Me. 

In order to see and hear Me, you have to seek Me – and wait for Me. Block out the noise of the world, and be still. Spend time alone with you Bible, or in prayer, or just listening. It is then that your eyes will see and your ears will hear My message of Hope.”

Quiet time with the Lord, this devotion is about spending quiet time with Him. If you want to see like He sees; if you want to hear like He hears…you have to spend some time and be still in His Presence. I know I have shared multiple times with the majority of you how I spend my quiet time with Him. Today I want to share five steps to a simple, silent prayer retreat that you can follow at some point during your day or several times throughout your day…to refresh yourself in Him.

1. Close your eyes

2. Lean your head slightly to the left or the right, then imagine you are leaning your head on the Lord’s shoulder.

3. Stay in that position and tell Him what is on your mind.

4. Be sure and tell the Lord you love Him and allow yourself to rest for a bit in His great love for you.

5. Be still and listen for His voice.

It is important to shut out and off all the voices and noise that distract you from hearing Him. At those times when I have lost His Peace and I am feeling like He is far away from me…I know that He has not moved from me, I know that I have moved from Him. The five steps above help to get me centered on Him and I can once again feel His Peace flowing through me. Try it today and let me know how it goes!

“Be still and know that I’m with you, Be still and know I am!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

