Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 13, 2012

Jesus Calling June 14th

I HAVE LOVED YOU with an everlasting love.  Before time began, I knew you.  For years you swam around in a sea of meaninglessness, searching for Love, hoping for hope. All that time I was pursuing you, aching to embrace you in My compassionate arms. 

When time was right, I revealed myself to you.  I lifted you out of that sea of despair and set you down on a firm foundation.  Sometimes you felt naked – exposed to the revealing Light of My Presence.  I wrapped an ermine robe around you: My robe of righteousness.  I sang you a Love song, whose beginning and end are veiled in eternity.  I infused meaning into your mind and harmony into your heart.  Join Me in singing my song.  Together we will draw others out of darkness into My marvelous Light.

Jeremiah 31:3 – The Lord appeared to us in the past saying:

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness. 

Isaiah 61:10 – I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God.  For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. 

1 Peter 2:9 (NJKV) – But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;

Jesus Calling For Kids; June 14th – You are My Chosen One

I have always loved you – always.  Before the beginning of time, I knew you and I loved you.  In your mother’s tummy, I knew you and loved you.  From the moment you were born, I knew you and loved you.  And I have been right here with you every moment since then, knowing everything about you and loving you – mistakes and all. 

I will never leave you or stop loving you.  You are My chosen one – wearing clothes of salvation and wrapped up in My Love.  I will sing to you, and I will teach you how to sing with Me.  And together we will tell others about My Love, which never ends.

Aren’t both of these devotions beautiful today???  Don’t they give you a feeling of wholeness?  I am so encouraged by the words at the end…”Together we will draw others out of darkness into My marvelous Light.”  “And together we will tell other about My Love, which never ends.”

This is our purpose here on this earth…we are to be the hands and feet and voice of Jesus here on earth.  There are so many people still living in darkness and they are struggling to see just a glimpse of a light.  We need to be that light…we need to be a beacon of His Love…we need to shine the Light of His Love into every dark corner we can find and help Him bring people out of the darkness of their existence.

Dear Father,

Flood my being with Your marvelous Light.  Help me be a beacon of Your Love to the people in my life and to the people I meet throughout my day.  Let Me see them through Your eyes, let me hear them with Your ears, let me speak to them with Your voice and help me to Love them with Your Love.  In Jesus Name, Amen 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAbkwsTOOgQ

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

