Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 12, 2012

Jesus Calling June 13th

“I AM CREATING something new in you: a bubbling spring of Joy that spills over into others’ lives.  Do not mistake this Joy for your own or try to take credit for it in any way.  Instead, watch in delight as My Spirit flows through you to bless others.  Let yourself become a reservoir of the Spirit’s fruit. 

Your part is to live close to Me, open to all that I am doing in you.  Don’t try to control the streaming of My Spirit through you.  Just keep focusing on Me as we walk through this day together.  Enjoy My Presence, which permeates you with Love, Joy and Peace.”

John 3:8 – The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.” 

Galatians 5:22 – But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

Jesus Calling For Kids

June 13th

Bubbling Joy

“I am creating something new in you – a bubbling spring of Joy that splashes into others’ lives.  It isn’t just an ordinary, temporary kind of joy, like a gift on your birthday.  And it doesn’t depend on what is happening around you.  This is My Joy, and it comes from the Holy Spirit living inside you.  My Joy bubbles up like the fizz of a soda, until it spills over and blesses those around you. 

Don’t try to control the ways My Spirit moves through you.  Just stay open, as if you were a window on a summer day. 

My Spirit is like the wind.  You can’t see the wind, but you know it is there because you see the leaves and grass moving.  In the same way, you can’t see the Spirit.  But you – and all those around you – can know that My Spirit is within you by the Peace, Love, and Joy that flow out of you.” 

I do my best to post a reflection about every chapter I read in any of the books we are studying and for every devotion we read in Jesus Calling.  I do this to give you all a starting point to apply what you have read in your own life.  I have found that I am not able “to control the streaming of His Spirit through me.”  Many times I have sat down to write and either there has been nothing or I have an idea, but I cannot get it to come together on the page.  This has happened enough times that I know it is time to shut everything down…including my mind and just be still in His Presence.

He may not bring me the words to share in the time-frame I have set for myself either, but, He does bring me what I am supposed to share in His perfect timing.   And, usually, I have found when I have struggled with what I am supposed to share, His word is in a direction that I did not want to go.   But once I let go and hand the control back to Him…His words just bubble to the surface and fly off of my fingers, and onto the keyboard.  I may not be writing what I wanted to write…but what He gives me is, usually,  just what someone needed to hear, including me.

If I want to stay in the will of God then I need to get out-of-the-way of God!  TRUTH!

Responses

  1. These quotes really touch my heart. Are they taken directly from “Jesus Calling”?


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

