Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 7, 2012

Who We Are and What We Do!

A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.    Ecclesiastes 4:12 (NLT)

I wanted to share some things with you about the leadership team on Many Strands of One Accord.  This page was founded in March of this year through many hours of prayer and meditation with God.  He is the founder and foundation for everything done on this page. God always comes first and we are all about His plans for the women He brings to us.

My name is Patti Taylor-Muzik and I am so blessed by God to facilitate this page for Him.  I am 54 years old and I have been a Christian since I was 6 years old.  I accepted Christ during a revival at the First Baptist Church of St. Johns in my home town of St. Louis, MO.  I apparently preached my first sermon, within hours of accepting Christ, to my brother, David.  I do not remember this part of my salvation…although I do remember, vividly, the moment I believed, my profession of faith before the church and my baptism.

I was a faithful church goer from the cradle through the early years of my marriage.  I unfortunately allowed myself a detour, early in my marriage, and for many years only attended church sporadically.  A little over three years ago through some struggles within our family I was brought to my knees and I have been faithfully attending Faith Church St. Louis with my husband, Peter, ever since.

Peter and I have been married for 33 years and we were blessed with 2 children.  Sara is 30 years old and the mother of our 4 adorable grandchildren.  Keith just turned 21 and is a college student and just recently moved back home after spending 2 years in Springfield, Mo.

After many years of working full-time I retired back in 2003 to spend more time at home with our son and to help our daughter, who was working at the time, as a baby-sitter for her children.  For the past year and a half she has been blessed by her husband to become a stay-at-home Mom and even though I thought my babysitting days were over…God decided differently.  He has brought two little ones to me to care for and nurture, while their parents work during the day.

All of this leads me to where I am today and I bet are interested in knowing how I got involved in these on-line studies and how God birthed the idea for Many Strands inside of me.  It was all in a name.  One of my nephews got married, just about a year ago, to the sweetest young lady, Mellissa Hulsey.  My family’s last name is Taylor and so Mellissa Hulsey became Mellissa Taylor.  I had been following P31’s devotions for quite some time and one day I received an email message from them about a new on-line study offered by Melissa Taylor for a book called “A Confident Heart”.  I will freely admit that I joined the on-line study solely on the name Melissa Taylor…LOL!!!

I am glad I did because God brought a wonderful group of women into my life who partnered with me, in a small group setting, on-line.  These women have been a God send in my life and I am so thankful for the Women of Victory.  The WOV group had some growing pains in the beginning and we went through a few facilitators’ and then one day my phone rang and I was asked to become the group’s administrator.  I agreed to take it on a trial basis and God led me to my calling through the work I did in this group under His leadership and guidance.

While I loved the books that I was studying with-in this small group setting, there were many more authors, outside of P31 that I wanted to study and share with my new friends.  So the idea for Many Strands of One Accord was born within me.  We have a variety of resources that we are offering to women on our page.  We have four small groups going currently here on-line.  Three of the groups are working on a specific “book” study; “The Power of a Woman’s Words” by Sharon Jaynes, “Jesus Calling” by Sarah Young, and June 10th we begin the book “Trusting God” by the GIG’s.

Many Strands is also offering the women that come to our page a “word” study.  It just started on June 4th.  Each week we will post a word and offer scripture, songs, pictures, prayers and questions to help us come to a better understanding of just how we should apply that word to our walk with the Lord.  Helena Fulmer has agreed to partner with me on this journey and I can’t tell you how happy I was when she said she would become a member of the Many Strands team.  Helena is putting together a biography about herself for us and as soon as I receive it, I will be sharing it with each of you.  I can tell you that she is an awesome woman of God and is rumored to sing like an angel.  I am still hoping for an opportunity to hear her sing…maybe I can get her to lead us in worship during one of our conference calls.  That would be awesome, don’t you agree???

Along with the current “word of the week” study, we also offer you monthly challenges within our page…just recently we completed a 31-day study that was offered by S.W.A.P. Ministries on the word “peace”.  You will find the verses we studied during the 30 days of May in a note on our page.  Our June challenge is a 30 Day study to deepen our faith through prayer.  We have also been using the NIV devotions “One Day at a Time” to read through the Bible…it was a 30 Day challenge in the beginning, but they are continuing to send me the emails and so I am happily still sharing them with all of you.

We are also going to start offering conference calls twice a month.  Talking, praying and hopefully, Helena, singing together!!!

As I stated in the beginning of this post…God is the founder and the foundation for all that we do on this page.  We want to serve Him first and foremost, and hopefully by following His call on each of our lives, we can help each of you.

Please hold us accountable!  Please let us know if something you see brings confusion or bothers you, in any way.  If we are truly Daughters of the King, accountability is a must in all of our lives.  We are not perfect and we will make mistakes and we will not always get it right, but when we do get it wrong…we need to know.  We need to apologize, admit our mistakes and ask for forgiveness.  And then move forward.

We also would like to know when we get it right and we are speaking to your hearts through all that we share with you.  We also want you to share with us.  Bring things to the table of Many Strands and let us feast on the bounty of what you have found, together.  Thank you for liking this page and if you ever have any questions or suggestions, please let us know.

One more thing…Many Strands is looking for other women to link arms with us in various other areas that we see a need.  We just need a little more help to do all that I feel God has called us to do.  So, if are feeling like God has been calling you to be a part of a ministry…let Helena or I know.  We would love to discuss the possibilities with you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

