Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 5, 2012

Jesus Calling June 6th

“SEEK MY FACE, and you will find fulfillment of your deepest longings. My world is filled with beautiful things; they are meant to be pointers to Me, reminders of My abiding Presence. The earth still declares My Glory to those who have eyes that see and ears that hear.

You had a darkened mind before you sought Me wholeheartedly. I chose to pour My Light into you, so that you can be a beacon to others. There is no room for pride in this position. You part is to reflect My Glory. I am the Lord.”

Psalm 105:4 – Look to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always.

Psalm 19:1-2 – The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge.

Isaiah 60:2 – See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you.

Jesus Calling For Kids
June 6th
You Will Find Me

“The beauty of creation is a sign – pointing straight to Me.

The vastness of the heavens declares the vastness of My Being. The rock-solid mountains tell you that I am a God who is rock-solid and does not change. The quiet peace and mysteries of space are a hint of My Peace, which is without end and beyond understanding. The thousand details of even the tiniest wildflower are to help you remember that I know every detail of your life. And the depths of the ocean are to remind you of the depths of My Love.

Creation declares My Glory to anyone who is willing to see. So open your eyes. See that I am Lord of all creation! Seek My Face in the beauty of the world around you. And I promise you will find Me.”

This devotion is pointing to the vastness of God’s creation and we should look at all of what He created for us. Sometimes we can also see the vastness of His creation in the small things. I would like to share with you something I watched in a video yesterday, via email.

I would like for us to focus on a tiny drop of water and the miracle that God wrought in this tiny droplet. Are you aware that a single drop of water bounces when it is released into more water? It bounces…some is absorbed…it separates…bounces again…some is absorbed…it separates…bounces again…I think you get the point. Watching this video of bouncing water and listening to the people discussing why this happens AND consulting a mathematician to explain the phenomena…I just wanted to shout, “It’s a God thing; totally a God thing. Marvel at that!!”

Isn’t this just like us though…we want an explanation for why certain things work the way they do. God has created for us such an oasis of beauty and yet, we don’t accept it at face value…we want to break it down or tear it apart to figure out just how all of it “ticks.” If we spend all of our time here on earth searching for answers in this world…we miss the opportunities for divine appointments with God and the gifts He bestows upon us every day.

The saying, “Stop and smell the roses,” is a good adage to live by and while you are stopping and smelling those roses…thank the One who created them. Spend some time with Him and tell Him how much you love Him and appreciate the beauty of this earth He created just for you.

Oh, and that drop of water…here is the video for you to enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

