Posted by: heisourstrongtower | June 1, 2012

Jesus Calling June 2nd

“RELAX IN MY HEALING, holy Presence. Be still, while I transform your heart and mind. Let go of cares and worries, so that you can receive My Peace. Cease striving and know that I am God.

Do not be like Pharisees who multiplied regulations, creating their own form of “godliness.” They got so wrapped up in their own rules that they lost sight of Me. Even today, man-made rules about how to live the Christian life enslave many people. Their focus is on their performance, rather than on Me.

It is through knowing Me intimately that you become like Me. This requires spending time alone with Me. Let go, relax, be still, and know that I am God.”

Psalm 46:10 (NASB) – Cease striving and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

1 John 3:2 – Now we are children of God.

Jesus Calling for Kids
June 2nd
You Are My Child

“I am God, and you are My child. And like so many parents on earth, I want you to grow up to be like Me. To become more like Me, you need to spend time with Me. Relax in My Presence, while I work in your heart and mind. Let go of cares and worries so that you can receive My Peace. Be still, and know that I am God.

Don’t worry about what others think. Don’t worry about what’s “cool” or “in.” And don’t be like the Pharisees in the Bible. They got so wrapped up in their own rules that they lost sight of Me.

Keep your eyes on Me, and remember how much I love you. This helps you love Me and also love others with My Love.”

Why is it so difficult for us to “let go of cares and worries” so that we can receive His peace. I am not always successful at letting it all go and giving it all to Him. There are many times when I hold on to the cares and the worries way too tightly. I find it is hardest for me, when it is most important to me or when I am afraid that I might lose something important to me.

It’s not God that I do not trust…it is me or it is another person who figures in the outcome of the situation I am facing. You would think that if it is so important to me…I would want to hand it to God. Keeping a tight grip on the problem or situation is only going to make it worse…speaking from experience here, friends. I also know from experience that when God has His hand on the situation, the outcome is going to be for the good of everyone involved. He cares for us and our problems far more than we can imagine or understand.

I think that the next time I find myself putting a choke-hold on a problem or person…I am going to remind myself that it is imperative that I let go and give it to God. God is way better equipped to come up with a working solution than I am and He will reveal if I am a part of the plan in His perfect timing. Let it go, give it to God and wait on His timing. That sound like a God plan to me!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

