Posted by: heisourstrongtower | May 20, 2012

Jesus Calling May 20th

Jesus Calling May 20th

WHEN YOUR SINS WEIGH HEAVILY UPON YOU, COME TO Me. Confess your wrongdoings, which I know all about before you say a word. Stay in the Light of My Presence, receiving forgiveness, cleansing, and healing. Remember that I have clothed you in My righteousness, so nothing can separate you from Me. Whenever you stumble or fall, I am there to help you up.

Man’s tendency is to hide from his sin, seeking refuge in the darkness. There he indulges in self-pity, denial, self-righteousness, blaming and hatred. But I am the Light of the world, and My illumination decimates the darkness. Come close to Me and let My Light envelope you, driving out darkness and permeating you with Peace.

Isaiah 61:10 – “I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, My soul shall be joyful in my God;
For He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”

John 8:12 – “Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

Jesus Calling Devotion for Kid’s
May 20th
Live in My Light

But if we live in the light, as God does, we share in life with each other. And the blood of His Son, Jesus, washes all our sins away. – 1 John 1:7 CEV

When we carry around sins, it is like carrying a backpack filled with rocks.  The rocks are called shame, guilt, self-pity, jealousy and even hatred.  As time goes on, your pack gets heavier and heavier, pulling you down. 

Give it to Me, all of it.  Tell me your sins and hand over your backpack.  I want to dump out all the heavy rocks.  Then I want to fill your backpack up again with love, mercy, forgiveness, joy and peace.  Instead of weighing you down, these things will lift you up and make your journey easier

Don’t be embarrassed to bring your sins to Me. I already know all about them, and I’m just waiting to forgive you. That is why I died on the cross – to take the punishment for your sins. Don’t live in darkness of sin. Live in the Light of My forgiveness.

Isn’t this the truth?????? I know that I try to carry the burden of all that I have done wrong sometimes. I put on my necklace of shame, anger, hurt feelings, envy, GUILT…all those things hanging around my neck make it very difficult to hold my head up. I walk around looking at the ground, not making eye contact or interacting with anyone. I allow the devil to invade my mind during these times and I start to listen to what he has to say about me. He starts the comparison game and I buy into the lies he is selling me.

Ladies, we have to begin our day wearing the robe of righteousness…avoid the necklace of shame or the back-pack of lies the devil wants us to wear. We are to clothe ourselves in the truths we receive from Jesus. He took on that backpack and He already died for all the lies and sins in our lives.

Let’s begin each day with these words…”Jesus, I come before you today and confess all of my sins. I thank You and Praise You that you supply each day with new mercy and new grace for a wretch like me. Today is a new day and I am going to put on my garments of salvation to protect me from the lies of the devil. I will look to You for my help today. Jesus, you died for me and I am going to live for you. I give all the honor and glory to You for my life and what I do with it, in your name. AMEN!

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

