Posted by: heisourstrongtower | May 2, 2012

Jesus Calling May 2nd

“Living in dependence on Me is the way to enjoy abundant life. You are learning to appreciate tough times, because they amplify your awareness of My Presence. Tasks that you used to dread are becoming rich opportunities to enjoy My closeness. When you feel tired, you remember that I am your Strength; you take pleasure in leaning on Me. I am pleased by your tendency to turn to Me more and more frequently, especially when you are alone.
When you are with other people, you often lose sight of My Presence. Your fear of displeasing people puts you in bondage to them, and they become your primary focus. When you realize this has happened, whisper My Name; this tiny act of trust brings Me to the forefront of your consciousness, where I belong. As you bask in the blessing of My nearness, My life can flow through you to others. This is abundant life!”
Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.
—Proverbs 29:25

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”
—John 10:10

I lost sight of His Presence last night and I need to confess this today. I was with other people and instead of shining His light and rising above the situation I ALLOWED myself to become a part of it all.

I was not Christ-like at the baseball game last night. I allowed the women that were sitting behind us aggravate me. More than aggravate me…they infuriated me. I was hit in the head by them more than once and then they started putting their feet on the back of our seats. I did not handle the situation correctly. I was not rude to them…but, I allowed my anger to show in front of my daughter and her husband.

I complained about these women and expressed my disapproval. I was not His example on earth. In January when I started the MTC study one of my mandates to change was that I could not excuse or justify my behavior based on the actions of others and I am still under this mandate. So there is no excuse for Patti losing sight of Jesus. I have to seek Him at all times, not just when it is easy to do so. I must seek Him at the first sign of trouble. He must be my DEFAULT at all times. I should have confronted the women in kindness and been an example to my family of loving people in even difficult situations.

I cannot allow the thief to steal, kill and destroy what God has promised me, a full life where I am kept safe because my trust is in the Lord.

Lord, I blew it last night. I was not an example for anyone to follow. I ask that you forgive me for getting it all wrong. I want You to be first in my life and I want You to be what people see in me. I am sorry and I am so thankful too. I am so thankful that you love me enough to convict me when I get it wrong and that today is a new day for me to get it right. Thank You for Your grace and Your mercy! In Jesus name, Amen

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

