Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 17, 2012

Jesus Calling April 17th

“I AM TRAINING YOU IN STEADINESS. Too many things interrupt your awareness of Me. I know that you live in a world of sight and sound, but you must not be a slave to those stimuli. Awareness of Me can continue in all circumstances, no matter what happens. This is the steadiness I desire for you.

Don’t let unexpected events throw you off course. Rather, respond calmly and confidently, remembering that I am with you. As soon as something grabs your attention, talk with me about it. Thus I share your joys and your problems; I help you cope with whatever is before you. This is how I live in you and work through you. This is the way of Peace.”

Psalm 112:7 “They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the LORD.”

Isaiah 41:10 (NKJV) “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

I don’t know if you have seen any of the posts in Many Strands of One Accord over the past few days but I am seeing a message from God in many face book statuses. I have been posting them all as I read them…on the Many Strands page. The funny part of this is I know this really started with the message I heard on Saturday from my Pastor.

“God has fashioned a mountain just for you. It is a mountain He is asking you to climb. The view from the top of your mountain was created by His hands and He made it specifically for you. God will equip you for the climb.”

I think the Jesus Calling devotion for today comes into the trend to discuss something that might keep you from climbing your mountain. Anytime I contemplate climbing anything…trepidation sets in because I have a fear of heights. I believe that God wants us to climb up and over our metaphorical mountains. Metaphorical mountains can cause me just as much anxiety, truthfully more, than one that is real.

There is something that God wants us to get past right now. There is some climbing that needs to be done by some of us to get to our next level and we cannot let fear take over. If we are living in fear of anything, it is hindering our ability to move to the next foothold, in our journey with God.

He makes an important promise in Isaiah 41:10…”I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” He will help us…He will uphold us with His righteous right hand; God will equip us for the climb. I don’t want to miss my view at the top of my mountain…I am going to trust in God and I am going to start ascending to the top. I know I can count on Him and I want Him to know that He can count on me.

Thank You God, I know I can slip and stumble, incur wounds and injuries, and suffer setbacks but our loving Father continually picks me up and helps me find the path again.

Isaiah 58:8-9

“Then your light will break forth like the dawn, and your healing will quickly appear; then your righteousness will go before you, and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard. Then you will call, and the LORD will answer; you will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

