Posted by: heisourstrongtower | March 25, 2012

Many Strands of One Accord

I am so excited to write about what happened in church today.  God really does bless us when we are obedient to Him.  I received a huge blessing in church today…God expanded His vision for my life this morning during the service and I want to share it with all of you.  You just might be a part of His vision for me.

The first thing that I want you to do before you read the rest of this devotion is to get out your bible or go onto the biblegateway site and read the first chapter of Nehemiah.  This chapter was the basis of the sermon I heard from visiting Pastor Bill Cornelius.  Once you have read the chapter, come back and read the rest of my blog.

As most of you know and for those of you who do not know…I have a new page here on facebook called “Many Strands of One Accord On-line Bible Studies.”  The first half of that name “Many Strands of One Accord” was placed on my heart by God many months ago and I felt like these words had more meaning than just the Bible verse that God brought the name to me through.

“Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.”  Ecclesiastes 4:12 

God brought some clarity to the name and His vision for me this morning during church today and I am humbled by the faith He is showing in me.  While we were singing “At the Cross” I was praying about the 7 Day Prayer Project that started today in God’s “Jesus Calling” group and these words came to me…”15 women are in that group right now and each of those women will be responsible for 20 more women.”  Now…because I have a little bit of doubt in my heart at this point, I wrote in my notes “15 women x 15*”.  (I will post the picture of my notes on facebook so that you can all be amazed with me.)  But, Pastor Bill reminded me later in the service that God will place His super on my natural and to never doubt what the Lord can do.

I sat down to listen to the sermon and the first words out of Pastor Bill’s mouth were, “God wants to multiply the things in your life, pretty quickly.”  I actually think that I stopped breathing at this point and then I had a moment of very rapid heartbeats!! Hyperventilate much!!!!  “God wants to rapidly increase your life. God has plans for your life.  He wants to use you.  He wants to rapidly expand your life.  Do not live your life without vision.  You will have an idea and when it is a God idea it will not leave you alone.  You create the vision and when your vision comes from God-it begins to create you.”  All of these words were coming at me from Pastor Bill and I felt like he was speaking directly to me.

God birthed the idea of “Many Strands of One Accord” in my heart several months ago and as soon as I acted on His idea…He started expanding and clarifying it for me.  He is defining both my vision and my life, right now.  He wants to work in concert with me to bring this to fruition and He has brought many of you into my life to be a part of this vision too.  You may be one of the strands to help bring others into “one accord”.  You may be responsible for one of these strands.  Let me share with you what God is showing me how this vision looks right now.

The “Jesus Calling” page of “Many Strands” has been given an assignment from God today.  For the next seven days each one of the ladies in this group will be praying for one of the other women within the group.  And as I contemplated this project this morning I realized that right now I am able to manage it because the numbers are not large but, then God expanded my vision and if His vision comes true…I will need help.  I will need other Godly women to join me as His hands and feet.  Let me be very clear with you…this is not about leading a study, this is about leading a group of women in various prayer projects  So, how do you know if He is asking you to be a part of His will and plan for “Many Strands”…here is some helpful suggestions from Pastor Bill.

Ask yourself this question…”What breaks my heart?”  The answer to this question will be a clue to your vision from God.  I can answer this question for me but, I am not able to answer it for you.  What has been breaking my heart is the many women, I have met via on-line studies, who are hurting, searching, seeking, lost and need someone to just pray for them and love them.  God will bring someone or something as a burden on your life as a part of His vision for you.  If it is God’s vision for you…it will not leave you alone.

However, I WILL leave you alone…this has to be right for you and the only One that can help you make that decision is God.  I am who Christ has made me to be and I know without a doubt where He has called me to be.

  1.  He gave me the vision.
  2.  I have asked for Him to get involved.
  3.  I am now claiming my Promise from God just like Nehemiah did in chapter 1.

Now it is your time to do the same.

God expand my life, expand my vision and expand my influence.  Walk in concert with me every day.  Bless the work that You have given me to do and be with each of the women as they read these words today.  Help them to be who You have called them to be.  Break their hearts for what breaks Yours.  Give them a clear vision of what direction You want them to take for their lives.  I praise You and thank You for all that You have given to me.

In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00Nci1ATvPg

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

