Posted by: heisourstrongtower | March 18, 2012

Acknowledging God’s Favor

“that the sharing of your faith may become effective by the acknowledgment of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus.”  Philemon 1:6

I have been struggling lately with how other people perceive the call that God has on my life.  I am confident in the knowledge of what He wants me to do and I know that it is a good thing.   But, because I am human it is all too easy for me to allow others to move me out of that place of peace.  Today, God brought me a word during the message that my Pastor shared with us.  Let me set the scene for you because the lead up to the message sometimes is just as important as the lesson you receive.

The morning service started out with Praise and Worship time and trust me when I tell you…God was in that room.  The worship team normally has us sing about 4 songs prior to Pastor David preaching and today started out normally until we were all moved by the Spirit and we were moved powerfully.  Two songs in…I started writing down the songs, the third song was Everlasting God (favorite worship song ever), we moved onto the 4th song…Majesty, the fifth song…How Great Thou Art, 6th song…Amazing Grace, 7th song…There’s Power in the Blood.  The Holy Spirit was travelling in that room and He was moving up every aisle and making His Presence known; His favor was upon us.

And, guess what?  God’s favor was the message delivered to us from our Pastor.  Did you know that the enemy knows when God is about to pour out blessings into your life?  Satan knows and that is when he is going to ramp up his efforts to move you from that favor.  Don’t let the devil take from you what God wants you to have.  Don’t allow the devil to invade your thoughts and fool you into believing that you are not who God created you to be.

I was beginning to allow this to happen to me over the last few days.  I was feeling God’s favor and I was intentional in thanking Him for it but, this morning I really started questioning whether I was operating within God’s will or Patti’s will.  I knew that I needed to go to church today and I knew that I needed to be open to receiving my answer from God during the service.  God told me, “Don’t question My favor in your life.  Don’t let others make you question My favor. You have been using the password… “Enter with the password: “Thank you!”  Make yourselves at home, talking praise.       Thank him. Worship him.”  Psalm 100:4

I know that I do my best every day to Thank Him for what He brings into my life.  I know that I am positioned correctly for Him to work on my condition and it is only because of Him that I am able to share His favor with others.

God can use anything and anyone to bring favor and blessings into your life.  Don’t question the source of all of His good things; take advantage of the gifts He has given to others to share with you.  Don’t live your life in confusion and questioning His favor or you could miss out on a word that He has given to someone else to share with you.  If you look for God in all that you do…you are going to find Him.  If you look for the negative in the things that you do…you are going to find it!  Don’t look at the world with rose-colored glasses, look at the world with the eyes of God and touch the people around you with the love and favor which He pours into your life.  You are blessed to be a blessing.  I am no longer going to apologize for being who God has called me to be…I was made for more than that and so were you!

Dear Lord: 

“Lord, I declare the favor of God over my life. Open my eyes to see Your favor every day! Once I see it, I will proclaim, “This is the favor of God!” Thank you for all that You have done in my life. Thank you in advance for all that is yet ahead! I give you my life Lord and I know that your favor and grace will follow me wherever I go.”  In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

“So reach out and welcome one another to God’s glory. Jesus did it; now you do it! Jesus, staying true to God’s purposes, reached out in a special way to the Jewish insiders so that the old ancestral promises would come true for them. As a result, the non-Jewish outsiders have been able to experience mercy and to show appreciation to God. Just think of all the Scriptures that will come true in what we do! For instance: Then I’ll join outsiders in a hymn-sing; I’ll sing to your name! And this one: Outsiders and insiders, rejoice together! And again: People of all nations, celebrate God! All colors and races, give hearty praise! And Isaiah’s word: There’s the root of our ancestor Jesse, breaking through the earth and growing tree tall, Tall enough for everyone everywhere to see and take hope! Oh! May the God of green hope fill you up with joy, fill you up with peace, so that your believing lives, filled with the life-giving energy of the Holy Spirit, will brim over with hope!” Romans 15:13 MSG

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

