Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 22, 2012

Made to Crave..Review 9 – 13

God has truly blessed me and I am so thankful for His love for me and, that He has brought so many authentic Godly women who seek His truth for their lives every day, into my world.  As I begin this 54th year of my life I am so happy to have each one of you by my side, cheering me on, holding me accountable and sharing His love with me every day.

I guess that I have gotten sentimental enough for now…so on to the review of MTC chapters 9 – 13.

Good ole Chapter 9 reminds me about one of my smaller victories during MTC.  It reminds me of how important it is for us to be held accountable for the words that we say to each other.  It reminds me that it is important to mean what you say and to say what you mean and to have an open heart for the times that, through His love, our friends make sure that we are following His call for our life.  It reminds me of “cardiac molehill.”  My mountain that was truly an incline and that I had blown way out of proportion.  Here is what I wrote that sticks out the most for me from Chapter 9.

“I did have an epiphany moment the other night when I walked up my cardiac hill using my faith in God to see me through…but, was nothing in comparison to Lysa’s 8.6 mile run.  The most difficult experience for me walking in faith and believing God for the right results is something that we went through with my son a few years ago.  It is a very personal story that I have not shared with many people and that is because it is his story to tell.  But, it required a great deal of faith in God on my part and He saw our family through and we are all in a much better place for having gone through this experience together.  What God did for me and through me during this time was amazing and He gave me more strength than I had ever had before in my life.  He proved to me without a shadow of a doubt that He WILL supply all of my needs when I come thankfully come to Him, ask Him for what I need and BELIEVE to receive.”

Wow, as I read my reflections from Chapter 10 I will admit to a feeling of sadness, especially when I read these words, “My battles these days are not in food…my battles these days are all about the doubts that I have within myself.  I throw my biggest pity parties over my groups lately.  Whenever they are quiet, like they have been the last few days I begin to doubt that I am providing the encouragement that they need.”

I have been sitting here for the last few minutes just thinking about the Women of Victory and before the devil could get that foothold to tear me down for my decision to leave as an admin, God reminded me of my many Birthday wishes from, not only them, but from the many women that I have met and been allowed to touch through MTC.  This journey is not about a page on face book or even about a Bible study book, they were only the catalyst that brought us together.  Now that we have met and we have gotten to know each other’s hearts, God will provide the next steps needed as we move forward, together.

God gave me Psalm 19 to use in the future to “power through those days that I do not want to exercise,” as I was reading Chapter 11.  I am so thankful to Him for providing me with these scriptures from the Bible.  He shows up every day of my life to give me the tools that I need to be who He has called me to be.  This is what I felt about His gift to me on that day, “I only need God and these verses to get me going in the right direction. I will use Psalm 19 to meet any lie that the devil throws my way to prevent my forward momentum.  I am praising Him this morning for reminding me of the  feeling I use to get sprinting over those hurdles to the finish line and promising me that if I am obedient to His call to exercise I will feel this way again. And, I will be rejoicing and praising Him for the good work He has done in me.”

Skinny Jeans, Chapter 12…now that was a humbling experience for me.  There I was believing that I was not persuaded to lose weight to fit into a pair of pants and wouldn’t you know it…God came in and proved me wrong.  Even though God did need to bring some reality into my life about my “skinny jeans”, I was not totally off base in my assessments of this chapter.  “This is not about the jeans though, this is about walking closer to God and letting Him be my filter for all things good or bad in my life.  I mean my life is going to be better when I am at my ideal weight.  Because I am going to be healthier, right???  I am already benefitting from a closer walk with God…so this is a win-win and not just for me.  If you are doing this for the right reasons…it is a win-win for you too.  My weight does not influence my outlook on life…my healthier body influences my outlook on life.”  This is a truth that I want to live by forever!

So, this brings us to the chapters from the 5th week of this study…the hardest week that I had during MTC.  If I were an emotional eater, I would have totally blown it during this week but, as you all know I am not an emotional eater, so that DID NOT happen.  I am proud to say that I was able to eat during my emotional rollercoaster last week.  God was with me every step of the way.  He held me up and He provided understanding, loving women that knew me and knew my heart and, that any decision that I would make would be the one that God had asked me to make.  I made it through and I am standing on the firm foundation that God has provided to me.

Chapter 13 and the memory verse that I received in my email for the 5th week were pretty much the focus of my 5th week of MTC.  The memory verse for the fifth week told me that I had circled the mountain long enough and that it was time to head north.  I finally stopped fighting God and became obedient to Him and headed north.  I am going to be obedient to His call within me to end this review with these words from a letter I wrote on Wednesday of last week.

“Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails… 1 Cor. 13:7-8.  If we truly believe the words from these scriptures then we need to look to Him and nothing else to meet all of our needs, God is Love and He never fails us!  Continue to seek Him for all that you need.

I am no longer able to circle the mountain…I have to go through the mountain and head in the new direction that He has for my life.

God has blessed us through the several months that we have gotten to know each other and I know that He will continue to bless each one of us.  He only wants the best for us in our lives and He has proven that to me over the last several days.  I am going to heed His call for my life and move on but, never from any of you.  You all mean so very much to me and I know that we came together at this time for a reason and purpose.  He has a great plan for all of our lives and it is only for good.  Love you all!!”

Dear Heavenly Father:

For surely O Lord you bless the righteous. I therefore declare that each of the Women that I have met through these studies is blessed because of Christ. Thank You for surrounding each of  them with Your favor as with a shield. I thank You Lord that they can abound in your favor and blessing every day. I ask that Your favor go before them and behind them every day of their lives. I anticipate the favor of God surrounding them and I expect my Heavenly Father to give them favor with every person that they meet, even with the ungodly.

I thank You Heavenly Father for opening doors for them that neither man nor the devil can shut. Thank You for blessing the works of their hands as they walk under an open heaven. May they experience Your supernatural increase and provision in every area of their life. I know that they choose to walk in faith and in victory.

In Jesus’ name I pray.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

