Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 7, 2012

Untangled

“Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.”  Romans 8: 28 – 29 

It is through God that we find rest and renewal.  The journeys for some are much harder than for others and they are worn out from the roads they have traveled.  They may even allow humiliation to take over their life because they are so tired.  Do not allow these feelings take over your life.  They are not of God.  Hand Him all of it…give Him control of your life so that you may find some peace.

The other day I was looking for one of my favorite necklaces and when I located it…it was a mess of knots.  I love that necklace, my daughter gave it to me and it has meaning to me.  I knew that I could fix it, it was not ruined.  There was no reason to give up and throw it in the trash.  It took patience on my part and I did not untangle it quickly.  I had to be careful too because the chain is delicate and I did not want it to break as I worked the knots out of it.  I was able to restore that necklace to its original glory and today I am wearing it proudly.

Our lives are like that necklace…we get all knotted up and then we think that we can never get untangled from the messes that we have made.  I have good news for you…we do not have to come to God knotless.  We need to come to Him with our knotted life and let Him patiently, lovingly and, with His infinite care, make something beautiful out of our entangled life.

Determine in your mind and in your heart that you can be fixed and that He will bring you out of your despair.  You only need to get through this one day…one step at a time.  Seek His face for every step that you take for guidance and direction.

He has already won the battle that brings order to our lives.  As long as we are walking in the will of the Lord our knots will be easier to undo.  Do not give up on you, He won’t.  Place all of your hope in Him…praising Him as He gently untangles you and restores you to life that He has planned for you.

Dear Lord; 

My hope is in You.  I know that You will take my mess and make a message.  I know that You have plans for my life to bring glory to Your name.  I will rest and renew myself in Your presence and in the love that You have for me.  Here are my knots, untangle them, transform them into something beautiful that I will wear with pride and to bring You glory.  In Jesus Name, Amen

 

 

Responses

  1. It certainly does take a lot of patience and perseverance….. but with God’s help we certainly can untie those knots one by one to have the path go more smothly infront of us ❤ Thank God for that!!!

  2. Love it! i LOVE THAT HE WILL TURN A MESS INTO A MESSAGE!!

  3. Thank God that we do not have to untangle before we come to Him. He is much better at untangling my knots than I am…indeed thank Him for that!

  4. How goes the 72 mins a day? Pretty well I am guessing.
    I know you are speaking to so many of His children for Him from here, but I want to let you know that it is like you are doing all of this just for me. I thank you for being an obedient daughter to our Heavenly Father. I am grateful beyond measure. You are a gift….definitely!

    May you walk in Peace and Joy everyday and sorrow not fill your cup.

    Many (((((((hugs))))))),
    Laurel

    • Laurel, I have been faithfully logging in my time everyday. I have felt more peace with Him since I started doing this…but that ole devil has every once in a while tried to get a toe-hold. I am not the gift though, I am only the vessel. He is the gift and I am just blessed that He allows me a part of His blessings. ( (((hugs back to you))))


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

