Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 6, 2012

Glowing from His Love…Part 2

“Are we beginning to commend ourselves again? Or do we need, like some people, letters of recommendation to you or from you?  You yourselves are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everyone.  You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.”

2 Corinthians 3: 1-3 

This is part 2 of the “glowing” message I received from God the other day.  If you remember, He revealed to me during my quiet time on Saturday, “The bigger the revelation we receive from the God the bigger the glow.”  I was so excited by what Moses experienced in the Old Testament during his face time with God and I wanted to be a recipient of that type of glow in my life.

As I dug deeper in the book, “Transforming Prayer”, I found that I really do not want to glow like Moses; I want to radiate what I found in 2 Corinthians chapter 3.  I discovered that Moses was gifted with a light that was slow-fading; a light that ultimately will destroy us because of our sin.  His glow was temporary and only exhibited a “lesser passing power of the law which was written on stone.”

We want the light that comes from the transformation of the Spirit inside of us and the promised covenant we received from God.  We want what Jesus had.  It is because of His birth, His journey on this earth, His death and most importantly His resurrection that we can now be transformed by the fruits of the Spirit… love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness.  I was thrilled to find out that His truth for me is written inside of me. It is written on my heart; the word heart is not being used in the English sense as the place of feeling and emotion.  The word heart in this verse is defined by the language used in Paul’s time…I like how heart is defined here much better; it is described as “the inmost self and center of the personality.”

The glory and the glow that we receive from this promise far exceeds what Moses received from God; do you want to know why?  It is found in 2 Corinthians 3:17 – 4:1…

“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate[a] the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. Therefore, since through God’s mercy we have this ministry, we do not lose heart.” 

Are you as excited as I am by these verses????  This is our promise from God that His Spirit inside of us is transforming us from the inside out and as long as we stay focused on Him we keep the glow and do not lose heart!!!

“Jesus Calling” even touched on this today, “Light, Life, Joy and Peace flow freely through this gift.  When your focus turns away from Me, you grasp for other things.  You drop the GLOWING gift of My Presence as you reach for lifeless ashes.  Return to Me; regain my Presence. “

We can keep the glow as long as we seek His face and the illumination that we receive from Him does not have to be covered with a veil…we are allowed to let His light shine from us.  The most important thing we can do with His Light…is to Pass It On to others.

Let His Light shine from the center of your being!! 

Dear Lord, 

In You is life and through You we find our life a life that shines a light into our darkness.  You are the true light that gives light to all of us.  Jesus, You are the light of the world, and I thank You and Praise You for the Presence of the Spirit inside of us and that You Go to the Father and intercede on our behalf.  Thank You for standing in agreement with me as I pray.  I will seek Your face and allow the words and the knowledge that You bestow on me to continue shine from my inside out!  In Your name I pray, Amen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDjJ-yJXQAY

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

