Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 5, 2012

I am not She…I am Me!

I am not she, I am me

I am who God made me to be. 

I am unlike anyone else on this earth. 

He has a purpose and plan for my life 

And it is good. 

I am not defined by my Mom or my Dad, 

I am not defined by my Aunt or my Uncle. 

I have been given my own identity. 

My being is not defined by the mistakes of others. 

See me for me. 

Accept me for me 

Love me for me 

Look at me 

Through His eyes 

And see me 

I was fearfully and wonderfully made to be

A daughter to the King.

 


Leave a comment

Categories

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

WordPress.com News

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

Marie Isom.com

Connecting hearts to the riches in Christ

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.